biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night s Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$17.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 1, 2006
The Walking Dead Vol 2. is everything I could have hoped for and more. The gore and violence is still there, if not better, and now the group of survivors must make their way out into a ruined world in search of food, shelter and possibly more people.

After meeting a group of half straved refugees, the newly formed band discovers what seems like paradise: a fully enclosed and seemingly safe set of estates that appear to have survived the zombie attacks without a scratch. There new-found optimism quickly vanishes when they discover what is really "living" inside the walls of their brand-new abandoned complex.

SUPRISE AFTER SUPRISE AFTER SUPRISE!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2012
I love the illustration style. The story following on from book 1, is just as compelling as the first.
I hate myself for reading it so fast, but its hard to put down. I may have to read it again.
Looking forward to reading book 3, 4, 5 ... and the others soon.

Recommended to anyone who enjoyed the WALKING DEAD tv series. The previous book.
Or any fans of the Zombie Horror Genre.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2004
THis is a great book i collected all the comics seperately but missed a couple of issues so i will definately pick it up. This part is better than book one which is a great read one of the best zombie books i have read ever, the art is great, the story is awesome, i can't say enough good things about this series. Can't wait for new issues. PIck it up it is a deal at such a low price.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2005
What can i say about this series- I have all 3 of the TPB's and I am anticipating the arrival of the 4th as you read this.
The charachters are well developed, the art fantastic, and the tale -gritty.
If your a Zombie fan who likes the old Day of the Dead/Dawn of the Dead- about how humanity would show all its strengths and weaknesses, I highly recommend this series.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2010
This is one of the best reads out there right now. Looking forward to reading the rest and seeing the forthcoming T.V. series when it's ready.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
I love the entire Walking Dead series... The writing, characters, sketches, art, and elements of hope and dealing with the apocalypse. It surprised me how this series is so much different than the TV show
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
I bought a number of graphic novels for my daughter for Christmas. She is enjoying the series very much. Shipping was amazingly fast and the product arrived in perfect shape!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
Very nice format to read on a kindle! Well told story and fantastic graphics! Moving on to the next one...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
Thanks I liked this book along with the first walking the dead book. I am gonna read the third one now.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2015
Great! Very fast delivery. My son loves these books.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse