The Warlock (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
or
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading The Warlock (The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel) on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Warlock [Deckle Edge] [Hardcover]

Michael Scott
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
List Price: CDN$ 20.99
Price: CDN$ 15.15 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
You Save: CDN$ 5.84 (28%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Tuesday, October 21? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition --  
Hardcover, Deckle Edge CDN $15.15  
Paperback CDN $10.82  
Audio, CD, Audiobook, Unabridged CDN $32.76  
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

May 24 2011 The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Book 5)
Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The twins of prophecy have been divided--the end has begun.

Alcatraz:

Although their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga, Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders have laid before them: they will loose the monsters of Alcatraz on the city of San Francisco, thereby triggering the end of the humani race.

Danu Talis:

The Shadowrealm that Scatty and Joan of Arc have entered is far more dangerous than they could ever have imagined. And they haven't landed here by chance--the warriors were called for a reason. So were Saint-Germain, Palamedes, and Shakespeare. The group was summoned because they must travel back in time to Danu Talis and destroy it. For the island of Danu Talis, known in humani myth as the lost city of Atlantis, must fall if the modern world is to exist.

San Francisco:

The end is finally near. Josh Newman has chosen a side, and he will not stand with his sister, Slophie, or the Alchemyst, Nicholas Flamel. He will fight alongside Dee and the mysterious Virginia Dare.

Unless Sophie can find her twin before the battle begins, all is lost--forever.

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Alchemyst


[STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred
 
The Magician

[STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred
 
The Sorceress

“Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion….This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
The Necromancer

“Unrelenting forward momentum….This book will thrill fans.”—School Library Journal

Frequently Bought Together

The Warlock + The Enchantress + The Necromancer
Price For All Three: CDN$ 47.07

  • The Enchantress CDN$ 15.87
  • The Necromancer CDN$ 16.05

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details


Product Description

Review

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:
 
A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
An Indie Next List Selection
A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age
An IRA Young Adult Choice Book
An IRA Children’s Choice Winner
 
[STAR] “[A] riveting fantasy . . . fabulous read.” —School Library Journal, Starred
 
[STAR] “Readers will be swept up.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred
 
“Fans of adventure fantasies like Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians series will eat this one up.” —VOYA
 
“An exciting and impeccably thought-out fantasy, well-suited for those left in the lurch by Harry Potter’s recent exeunt.” —Booklist

About the Author

  Michael Scott is the New York Times bestselling author of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, an authority on mythology and folklore, and one of Ireland’s most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, Michael has been hailed by the Irish Times as “the King of Fantasy in these isles.” The Warlock is the fifth book in the Nicholas Flamel series. Look for book one, The Alchemyst; book two, The Magician; book three, The Sorceress; book four, The Necromancer; and book six, The Enchantress, all available from Delacorte Press. You can follow Michael Scott on Twitter @flameauthor and visit him at DillonScott.com.


Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weak installment in a good series May 31 2011
Format:Hardcover
Although this is a negative review, don't get me wrong. I've enjoyed this "Nicholas Flamel" series,
and I'll obviously buy the sixth and final book when it comes out, but this installment, the Warlock,
was a complete bore.

Although I just finished reading it yesterday morning, I'm already having trouble remembering anything
that happened in it - that's how forgettable it is. There are multiple storylines - one for Dee, Dare
and Golden twin, Josh, one for the other twin (sophie) and her aunt and Perrennelle, one for Scathach and her friends lost somewhere in time, one for the Isle of Danu Talis storyline set in the extremely distant past, and then a few other miscellaneous stories involving Mars, Isis and Osris, and others.

None of the storylines are interesting, that's the first problem. The "thrill of the chase" element, present in the earlier books with Flamelle protecting the twins from Dee and miscellaneous demons, is gone in this book. A second problem is that the overarching storyline - this Danu Talis stuff with the Egyptian Gods and some big battle which had members from every ancient civilization present - is really convoluted and confusing. And finally, and sadly, this fifth book really seems like filler and a money-grab.
In theory, if you need a fifth book in a six book series such as this one, the fifth book should be getting all the pieces in place for the hurly-burly action that should be happening in book six. I don't really believe that this happens in the Warlock.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars action packed but confusing July 17 2013
By Maurice
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I finished this book and immediately went to the final book. I should have taken some time to write a review since I don't remember to much what happened in this book. I don't recall if things happened in one of the previous books or this last one that I am already partially through. In other words the books are written pretty well the same way that it is hard to get them in the right sequence. The author did finish the book with a cliff hanger that I had not expected.

The teams of characters seem to be all over the place and even worse in time. Not sure what it all has to do with the Twins who are now separated. And where is Flamel? Like the previous books when all these gods and immortals with amazing powers meet in battle, you end up with sword and fist fights and a rare occasional puff of magic. The author is starting to repeat more and more the same comments. It almost looks like that he is trying to create another book for sale before the final book to end the story. But as mentioned before, I am on the final book to find out what happens at the end. I am intrigued about the character with the hooked hand, the Destroyer. Who is he really? Since we are in the time travel scenario, it has to be one of the main characters. But which one?
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars Aug. 20 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
it was so good I finished it in a couple of days.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars July 20 2014
By W Coote
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Entire series is awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars The Warlock May 26 2011
Format:Hardcover
Received this book very promptly!
The whole family is lined up waiting to get a chance to read it... btw - this was purchased as a present for my son [12] - I think he read the whole book last night [ in one sitting!]
- Can't wait for the next installment in this series!
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


Feedback