Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage Personal Care Cook Kindle Music Deals Store Fall Tools
Start reading Tiger's Claw: A Novel (Patrick McLanahan) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
 

Tiger's Claw: A Novel (Patrick McLanahan) [Kindle Edition]

Dale Brown
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: CDN$ 11.99 includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers CA
This price was set by the publisher

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books even without a Kindle device with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets, and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition --  
Hardcover CDN $24.19  
Paperback, Large Print CDN $33.50  
Mass Market Paperback CDN $11.19  
Audio, CD, Audiobook CDN $43.99  

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page of Start over
This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel, please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

Product Description

Product Description

Former Air Force captain and New York Times bestselling author Dale Brown is an acknowledged master when it comes to bringing military action to breathtaking life and he has received glowing accolades since his debut publication, Flight of the Old Dog.

Tiger’s Claw proves once again that every rave has been well deserved. Set in the near future, Tiger’s Claw imagines a scenario in which tensions escalate between an economically powerful China and a United States weakened by a massive economic downfall, bringing the two superpowers to the brink of total destruction. Brown’s popular protagonist, retired Air Force lieutenant-general Patrick McLanahan (of A Time for Patriots, Rogue Forces, and other Brown bestsellers), is back and preparing for the impending apocalyptic clash of men and military technology.

The incomparable Dale Brown scores again with a frighteningly possible story of war and global politics that’s ideal for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor.

From the Back Cover

Former Air Force captain and New York Times bestselling author Dale Brown is an acknowledged master when it comes to bringing military action to breathtaking life,and he has received glowing accolades since his debutpublication, Flight of the Old Dog. Tiger's Claw provesonce again that every rave has been well deserved.

Set in the near future, Tiger's Claw imagines a scenario in which tensions escalate between an economically powerful China and a United States weakened by a massive economic downfall, bringing the two superpowersto the brink of total destruction. Retired Air ForceLieutenant General Patrick McLanahan is back andpreparing for the impending apocalyptic clash of men and military technology.

The incomparable Dale Brown scores again with a frighteningly possible story of war and global politics that's ideal for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor.


Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1219 KB
  • Print Length: 605 pages
  • Publisher: William Morrow; Reprint edition (Sept. 4 2012)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers CA
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B007BCFAVE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #71,527 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars The end of Patrick McLanahan Nov. 10 2012
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Sadly this will be last Patrick McLanahan novel - what began with FLIGHT OF THE OLD DOG is over. TIGER's CLAW is okay, but really no action until the very end of the book - Dale Brown's earlier books were far better - this one has lots of political intrigue in China, a lot of What-If's - enjoyable but not exciting.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good book April 26 2014
Format:Kindle Edition
It shows how much trianing it takes to get crews ready and the decision that have to make on moments notice
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Another in a great series March 12 2013
By Alex
Format:Kindle Edition
A good read. Not quite as action packed as many of the previous titles, but a good plot. Surprise ending in many ways
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars Oct. 5 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
OK, but a little weaker than I've come to expect.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars Dec 31 2014
Format:Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
shattering, catastrophic shock
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?
Search Customer Reviews

Look for similar items by category