Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 18 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sonic Unyon Records
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #333,658 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. The End Of My Dreams
2. Summer Box
3. Eddie Edison
4. Come Clean
5. Calamity J.
6. Wrecking Ball
7. I Wouldn't Want To
8. Oona

Product Description

Album Description

Born from a cathartic, creative hurricane following the demise of the band Morphine, Twinemen have avoided the proverbial box with a passion. Many of the songs on Twinetime are first time instrumental voyages, shaped by a spontaneity achieved through improvisation. We keep the songs that surprise us, throw back the rest, and move on. The groove on this recording is deeper and darker, the songs even more untethered than their predecessors. Twinemen remain uncategorizable, whether we like it or not. Wallet fold

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa0522438) out of 5 stars 3 reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa02eb45c) out of 5 stars Truly the time for Twinemen Dec 31 2007
By Mark E. Tippery - Published on
Format: Audio CD
OK, I admit it, I am a hopeless Morphine and Mark Sandman fan that just can't let go of the vestiges of his former group and the unique sound they produced. I have picked up a number of Twinemen releases from that nostalgic motivation. "Twinetime" offers a worthy vote to live in the present as there is a breadth and depth to the songs contained within that is definitely worth a listen. The songwriting and playing seem more cohesive and purposeful without losing the unique, depth and soundscape that has always been their hallmark. I love the lead song, "The End of My Dream", as Laurie Sargent makes me stand up and take notice. It outlines the many dreams in life that we hold that just don't come to fruition as we hope they would. Also worth a listen are "Eddie Edison" and "Wrecking Ball". This cd was a definite pleasant surprise and one which will have me future focused on the Twinemen, as opposed to mourning the loss of one of the great ones.
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ff6236c) out of 5 stars Excellent music still being created!!! Dec 29 2007
By Christopher Holly - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I must admit, sitting in my cramped, dark basement office; I still miss Mark Sandman. The sounds of Morphine took me through college and many a drunk, crazy night ended with "Like Swimming" warbling out of the stereo. Twinemen takes one to a beautiful place. They are not Morphine; you want a Morphine album, go listen to them. This is a new step, a new evolution in low rock. I wasn't sure the first time about Laurie Sargent's voice, but it seeps into your thoughts and reverberates in your belly like few others. The sax, oh the sax.... I wish Dana Colley lived next door, so I could regularly buy him beer and have an excuse to hear that sax....

Why this is the first review, I don't understand. These folks should be burning up the airwaves, but few people take the time to understand or enjoy good music. This is good...soak it up while it lasts.
HASH(0x9ff62b28) out of 5 stars What is the sound of a rock band dying? Aug. 22 2011
By T. T. Goodell - Published on
The Twinemen, gender misidentification notwithstanding, formed spontaneously after the death of their beloved friend Mark Sandman, founder of the innovative rock outfit Morphine. This is their third and last record, and it's not much like the preceding recordings. You may have liked, as I did, the dreamy milieu of the first and second records - 1st cover here: TWINEMEN Twinemen 10x8in Matted Music Print/Mini Poster - White. This offering seems louder, less reflective, less introspective, and that doesn't happen to be to my liking. As always, your mileage may vary. Love the cover photo, by the way. I hear it's an old organ that sat out in a field on Billy Conway and Laurie Sargent's farm. The decay is for real; in more than one way.

Look for similar items by category