Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

UDONs Art of Capcom 2 Paperback – Aug 31 2010


Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
CDN$ 154.96 CDN$ 75.89

Join Amazon Student in Canada



Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Product Details

  • Paperback: 284 pages
  • Publisher: Udon Entertainment (Aug. 31 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1926778057
  • ISBN-13: 978-1926778051
  • Product Dimensions: 2.3 x 20.6 x 28.2 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 Kg
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #260,049 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Parka HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWER on Sept. 20 2010
Format: Paperback
Length: 1:03 Mins
This book packs as much punch as the first volume. It's actually 20 pages less than volume 1, Udon's Art of Capcom, but thicker overall as the paper stock is thicker.

The main bulk of art is on Street Fighter, and in lesser pages they feature Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, Marvel VS Capcom and some other stuff.

The art is fantastic, of course, with works from top UDON artists like Jeffrey Cruz, Joe Ng, Omar Dogan, Arnold Tsang, Alvin Lee, Long Vo and others. Many of these are beautiful full page art from book covers, pin-ups and other promotional material.

There's a very cool section on Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix which has the background stage art. The old SF2 stages updated to HD resolution is really nostalgic. There are even game sprite graphics of the different poses for all the characters.

The last chapter is on the versus series. You can see lots of fun art with the crossovers and all. You can see Megaman, Wolverine, Iron Man and the many other characters.

Wonderful book for fans of UDON and Street Fighter.

(There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Format: Paperback
Pros: Big, colourful pages, the new art is excellent and dynamic. Features many in-game images, like the endings to Tatsunoko vs. Capcom and Street Fighter HD Remix that otherwise flash by in an instant in-game.
Inclusion of Marvel vs. Capcom, Darkstalkers and Rival Schools art is exciting as well.

Cons: A lot of the artwork consists of items you've seen before, especially if you've been collecting the comic books or the UFS trading card game. But even in these cases, the art is larger and fuller than previous iterations.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 12 reviews
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
Packs as much punch as volume 1 Sept. 20 2010
By Parka - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
This book packs as much punch as the first volume. It's actually 20 pages less than volume 1, Udon's Art of Capcom, but thicker overall as the paper stock is thicker.

The main bulk of art is on Street Fighter, and in lesser pages they feature Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, Marvel VS Capcom and some other stuff.

The art is fantastic, of course, with works from top UDON artists like Jeffrey Cruz, Joe Ng, Omar Dogan, Arnold Tsang, Alvin Lee, Long Vo and others. Many of these are beautiful full page art from book covers, pin-ups and other promotional material.

There's a very cool section on Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix which has the background stage art. The old SF2 stages updated to HD resolution is really nostalgic. There are even game sprite graphics of the different poses for all the characters.

The last chapter is on the versus series. You can see lots of fun art with the crossovers and all. You can see Megaman, Wolverine, Iron Man and the many other characters.

Wonderful book for fans of UDON and Street Fighter.

(There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
Simply the finest.. July 9 2014
By Jeffrey A. - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Simply the finest.... nostalgic art book I've ever purchased! Amazing artwork that will make your jaw drop! If you love Capcom's flag ship franchises... then you are going want this for the old collection. Keep up the great work Udon. A+++
Just Buy It !!!!! Feb. 5 2014
By Weikuang Wong - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
Some people collect stamps, coins, baseball cards or comic books. I don't do that. Instead, I collect all the best art books. If you collect art books like I do I would say definitely buy this one. The artwork is just amazing!!! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I definitely would. This really is a "must have book"

I highly recommend Udon's Art of Capcom and Udon's Art of Capcom 2 to anyone reading this review. I also own almost all the other Udon Entertainment art books and I would like to take the time to recommend them all. In my opinion Udon is just the best of the best. I don't work for them. I don't get paid by them. I'm just a fan of their art books.

BUY THIS BOOK !!!!! TRUST ME YOU WILL LIKE IT !!!!!!
Nice addition to the collection Dec 28 2010
By T. Rapp - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
If you're a fan of video game concept or Capcom art you'll probably enjoy this book. The art work isn't as fresh as some of the other books but it's a nice addition if you're a collector.
Very Artistic Dec 7 2010
By Eva Ellen Miles - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This book is very colorful and full of so many art pieces that even I have never seen before. This is a book for every Street Fighter, Darkstalkers, or just a Capcom fan altogether to have.

Product Images from Customers

Search


Feedback