Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

UDONs Art of Capcom 2 [Paperback]

Matt Moylan
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.


Save Up to 90% on Textbooks
Hit the books in Amazon.ca's Textbook Store and save up to 90% on used textbooks and 35% on new textbooks. Learn more.
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

Aug. 31 2010
UDON Entertainment is back with another prestigious compilation of the studio's involvement with legendary video game company Capcom. Beautifully reproduced images from Street Fighter, Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, Marvel VS Capcom, Street Fighter II HD Remix, and more are showcased in this gorgeous art book. Also included is an all-new Capcom Tribute gallery created just for this collection by UDON's top artists!

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details


Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packs as much punch as volume 1 Sept. 20 2010
By Parka HALL OF FAME TOP 50 REVIEWER
Format:Paperback
Length: 1:03 Mins
This book packs as much punch as the first volume. It's actually 20 pages less than volume 1, Udon's Art of Capcom, but thicker overall as the paper stock is thicker.

The main bulk of art is on Street Fighter, and in lesser pages they feature Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, Marvel VS Capcom and some other stuff.

The art is fantastic, of course, with works from top UDON artists like Jeffrey Cruz, Joe Ng, Omar Dogan, Arnold Tsang, Alvin Lee, Long Vo and others. Many of these are beautiful full page art from book covers, pin-ups and other promotional material.

There's a very cool section on Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix which has the background stage art. The old SF2 stages updated to HD resolution is really nostalgic. There are even game sprite graphics of the different poses for all the characters.

The last chapter is on the versus series. You can see lots of fun art with the crossovers and all. You can see Megaman, Wolverine, Iron Man and the many other characters.

Wonderful book for fans of UDON and Street Fighter.

(There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars A touch of old, a touch of new Nov. 2 2010
Format:Paperback
Pros: Big, colourful pages, the new art is excellent and dynamic. Features many in-game images, like the endings to Tatsunoko vs. Capcom and Street Fighter HD Remix that otherwise flash by in an instant in-game.
Inclusion of Marvel vs. Capcom, Darkstalkers and Rival Schools art is exciting as well.

Cons: A lot of the artwork consists of items you've seen before, especially if you've been collecting the comic books or the UFS trading card game. But even in these cases, the art is larger and fuller than previous iterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars  12 reviews
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packs as much punch as volume 1 Sept. 20 2010
By Parka - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback
This book packs as much punch as the first volume. It's actually 20 pages less than volume 1, Udon's Art of Capcom, but thicker overall as the paper stock is thicker.

The main bulk of art is on Street Fighter, and in lesser pages they feature Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, Marvel VS Capcom and some other stuff.

The art is fantastic, of course, with works from top UDON artists like Jeffrey Cruz, Joe Ng, Omar Dogan, Arnold Tsang, Alvin Lee, Long Vo and others. Many of these are beautiful full page art from book covers, pin-ups and other promotional material.

There's a very cool section on Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix which has the background stage art. The old SF2 stages updated to HD resolution is really nostalgic. There are even game sprite graphics of the different poses for all the characters.

The last chapter is on the versus series. You can see lots of fun art with the crossovers and all. You can see Megaman, Wolverine, Iron Man and the many other characters.

Wonderful book for fans of UDON and Street Fighter.

(There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the finest.. July 9 2014
By Jeffrey A. - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Simply the finest.... nostalgic art book I've ever purchased! Amazing artwork that will make your jaw drop! If you love Capcom's flag ship franchises... then you are going want this for the old collection. Keep up the great work Udon. A+++
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Buy It !!!!! Feb. 5 2014
By Weikuang Wong - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback
Some people collect stamps, coins, baseball cards or comic books. I don't do that. Instead, I collect all the best art books. If you collect art books like I do I would say definitely buy this one. The artwork is just amazing!!! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I definitely would. This really is a "must have book"

I highly recommend Udon's Art of Capcom and Udon's Art of Capcom 2 to anyone reading this review. I also own almost all the other Udon Entertainment art books and I would like to take the time to recommend them all. In my opinion Udon is just the best of the best. I don't work for them. I don't get paid by them. I'm just a fan of their art books.

BUY THIS BOOK !!!!! TRUST ME YOU WILL LIKE IT !!!!!!
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to the collection Dec 28 2010
By T. Rapp - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
If you're a fan of video game concept or Capcom art you'll probably enjoy this book. The art work isn't as fresh as some of the other books but it's a nice addition if you're a collector.
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Artistic Dec 7 2010
By Eva Ellen Miles - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This book is very colorful and full of so many art pieces that even I have never seen before. This is a book for every Street Fighter, Darkstalkers, or just a Capcom fan altogether to have.
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


Feedback