march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 13, 2010
This cookbook is an awesome reminder that veganism isn't all about sacrificing fun. The recipies are fantastic tasting and easy to follow. There is a special hint sheet on how to make vegan substitutes within your own recipies.
Even vegans need thier chocolate chip cookies after school, homemade Oreos in their lunchbag and gingerbread men at Christmas.
This book shows you how to be environmentally savvy, compassionate in the kitchen and popular with your kids and co-workers.
245 pages long, 100 recipies to enjoy.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2010
I am a big fan of Isa and Terry's cookbooks! And so are the people who end up tasting the recipes with me! They are easy to follow and I've tried 5 recipes from this book and they all came out great. I find that most of their recipes, the ingredients are easy to find, I live in a small city, but when I went to visit my parents who live in a small town, I could easily find all of the ingredients at the local grocery store. Like their other books before, I never tire of trying them out.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2012
You dont need to be vegan to love this wonderfull cookies bible. It contain so many innovative recipe than ordinary people would not think about. This is the end of the boring chocolate chip or raisins oat cookies, there are so many flavor to discover in this wonderfull little handbook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2010
This book is amazing, I would recommend it to people that aren't even vegan. The instructions are easy to follow and most of the recipes themselves aren't difficult, with a a few that are more complicated, but also exceptional. Very pleased!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2013
Wouldn't know they didn't contain eggs etc., Beautiful texture and taste. Very good instructions and easy to make. There's even a gluten free recipe. Photography is beautiful and mine even looked like the photos :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2012
Best vegan dessert book I've ever had.
everything in here thus far has turned out well. healthy, delicious even for non-vegans, and there's a neat/handy section explaining ingredient swaps, troubleshooting recipe issues, and comparing various types of flours, and other ingredients.
Pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
Worth it just for the Banana Everything Cookie recipe. I have made this cookie for many, many non-vegans who swear it's the best cookie they have ever had & they can not believe it's vegan. Great vegan ambassador!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2009
This is a great book. The recipes are easy to follow and delicious. The pictures are helpful as well. The lime shortbread and chocolate chip chai shortbread are incredible. LOVE THIS BOOK.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
Love her books! The recipes are well thought up, original, and very tasty. I love the Snickerdoodles. Even though every cookie book has a recipe for chocolate chip cookies, these are the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2011
As a new Vegan I was thrilled to purchase this book! Havent made all the recipes yet but it is a definite go to book in my cupboard when I am craving a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse