Vierne: Piano Quintet; St... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Vierne: Piano Quintet; String Quartet
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Vierne: Piano Quintet; String Quartet Import

Price: CDN$ 22.66 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Usually ships within 3 to 5 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
21 new from CDN$ 16.26 1 used from CDN$ 25.66

Artists to Watch
Artists to Watch
Be the first to hear about the hottest emerging artists. Featuring ten new artists each month, Artists to Watch will help you stay in the know when it comes to up-and-coming artists. See all of this month's picks

Product Details

1. Quintet for Piano and Strings in C minor, Op. 42: 1st movement, Poco lento-Moderato
2. Quintet for Piano and Strings in C minor, Op. 42: 2nd movement, Larghetto sostenuto
3. Quintet for Piano and Strings in C minor, Op. 42: 3rd movement, Maestoso-Allegro molto risoluto
4. Quartet for Strings, Op. 12: 1st movement, Lento-Allegro agitato
5. Quartet for Strings, Op. 12: 2nd movement, Intermezzo 'Leggiero non troppo vivo'
6. Quartet for Strings, Op. 12: 3rd movement, Andante quasi adagio
7. Quartet for Strings, Op. 12: 4th movement, Finale 'Allegro vivace'

Product Description

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Musical Art Nouveau... July 23 2008
By B.E.F. - Published on
Verified Purchase
Musical Art Nouveau...
Louis Vierne is rather a tragic figure of modern art.
That is to say, he had a physically difficult life with many psychic sorrows: blindness; faithless wife; loss of both son and brother on the killingfields of France; injury; illness, etc., etc.

Yet he was a very talented artist and his oeuvre repays in depth an enthusiast's interest.

Vierne was equally facile at both piano and organ, having studied with Franck and Widor.
In fact, Vierne was official organist at Notre Dame de Paris from 1900 till his death at the keyboard in 1937.

His fantastic style and highly original matter are best found in his six Organ Symphonies, various works for piano, and in the two chamber works featured on this disc.
Vierne: Organ Symphonies Complete
Louis Vierne: Complete Organ Symphonies
Vierne: Works for Piano
Vierne: La Musique de Chambre
Hahn/Vierne: Piano Quintets
César Franck: Piano Music
Cesar Franck: Piano Works
Franck: Complete Organ Works
Franck: Intégrale de l'oeuvre d'orgue
César Franck: Intégrale de l'oeuvre d'harmonium - Joris Verdin