Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Cyber Monday Deals Week in Home & Kitchen Kindle Music Deals Store SGG Tools
CDN$ 135.52 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by thebookcommunity_ca
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Vivaldi:Concerto Veneziano Hybrid SACD

Price: CDN$ 135.52
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by thebookcommunity_ca.
2 new from CDN$ 135.52 5 used from CDN$ 11.99

Frequently Bought Together

  • Vivaldi:Concerto Veneziano
  • +
  • Cto Italiano
  • +
  • ヴィヴァルディ:後期VN協奏曲
Total price: CDN$ 189.63
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 17 2008)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD
  • Label: Archiv - Universal Special Imports
  • ASIN: B0007IK4KQ
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #48,222 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. I. Largo E Spiccato-Allegro Non Molto
2. II. Andante
3. III. Allegro
4. I. Allegro Molto-Andantino
5. II. Largo
6. III. Allegro
7. I. Allegro-Capriccio-Cadenza-Allegro
8. II. Largo
9. III. Allegro-Capriccio-Allegro
10. I. Allegro
11. II. Adagio
12. III. (Presto)
13. Largo Andante (Alternative Slow Movement)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 7 reviews
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
Baroque Magic Feb. 6 2007
By Ross Kennett - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Although it was 20 years after he made his debut, it was the release of this recording about 2 years ago that shot Guiliano Carmignola, and the Venice Baroque, to world fame. It is that good. They play 4 violin concertos all written about 1730 in the style of the Venetian concerto developed by Vivaldi, there are two concertos by Vivaldi, one by Locatelli and one by Tartini.

The first by Vivaldi, RV 583, is typical of Vivaldi at his best, both elegant and brilliant, the second movement is hauntingly beautifull. The second, RV 278, is very different, dramatic and intense, again the second movement is lyrical. The Locatelli concerto is from his "L'arte del violino", a set of 12 concertos written to demonstrate his skill as a performer, the outer movements contain difficult cadenzas, here called "capricios". ( Carmignola has recorded four more of these concertos) The Tartini, D 96, has its own lyrical style, the alternative third movement, largo andante, is particularly beautifull. Indeed, it is the way the slow movements are played, using a lute in the continuo, that make this CD so appealing.

Throughout Carmignola and the Venice Baroque play superbly, and I see that now you can get it for under $10. Don't hesitate.
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
sweet Jan. 5 2007
By rewt - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I heard this on the radio while driving and decided right there to purchase it, and i'm not buying a lot of music usually. It has elements of Vivaldi (not surprisingly) but some things are very peculiar: I could say that what really pulled me to it is the extraordinary beauty of the slower parts, for example the 11th and 13th parts. In particular the last movement: Hard to describe but it may put tears in your eyes, it's so sweet, so melancholic, and so beautiful. It drew me into reading more about Tartini, who isn't as well known as Vivaldi. And I admire the performance of this music: One can hear, certainly in the quieter and slower passages, how much the violinist(s) must enjoy playing this, the violinist's breathing is slighly audible in the quiet parts, which makes it so much more a deep human experience.
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Beautiful Music March 31 2007
By hudsonrivergirl - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is a beautiful CD! I bought it without hearing any of the music and I'm happy I did. It was a pleasant surprise! Beautiful, lush Baroque music. You won't be disappointed!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Wonderful Vivaldi Jan. 19 2013
By XV Corps - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This CD is fabulous. It is worth it if only for Vivaldi's Concerto RV 583. This concerto has the most beautiful andante movement. I have a very old Musical Heritage Society LP of this piece and this one is every bit as good. RV 583 is a gem that needs to be heard. Great playing.
Carmignolas best Dec 30 2012
By Luis E. Alvarez - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Concierto Veneziano is my favorite Carmignolas Vivaldi recording and I own them all. The SACD is significantly superior in quality of audio recording to express the illusion of transporting you to that day since the regular cd is not as detailed