Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage Personal Care Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Music Deals Store NFL Tools
Vivaldi: Il Teuzzone has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Vivaldi:  Il Teuzzone
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Vivaldi: Il Teuzzone Box set

Price: CDN$ 25.78 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
11 new from CDN$ 14.07 2 used from CDN$ 28.26
Unlimited FREE Two-Day Shipping for Six Months When You Try Amazon Student

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Sept. 11 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: Foreign Media Group BV
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #212,341 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Disc: 1
1. Allegro-Andante-Allegro
2. Scene I
3. Scene II
4. Scene II
5. Scene II
6. Scene III
See all 24 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Scene I
2. Scene II
3. Scene II
4. Scene III
5. Scene IV
6. Scene V
See all 25 tracks on this disc
Disc: 3
1. Scene I
2. Scene I
3. Scene I
4. Scene II
5. Scene III
6. Scene III
See all 19 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

By liberta on March 6 2014
The singing isn't very good, but it's the orchestra that is simply not playing at a professional level.

Avoid this...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 2 reviews
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
A rare Vivaldi opera Oct. 22 2007
By R. Holmes - Published on
This is - as someone points out - a "mediocre recording". It appears to be a live recording of a `revival' of the opera, 250 years on, in Mantua by a local group of musicians. There are times when the strain of production shows: late in the first act a violinist loses his tuning and one has to take the will for the deed for a few bars. That said, there are still many good things here. In the first act there is a wonderful bass and oboe duet, a sly and funny soprano aria directed by the villainess at one lover, then another and then at the audience. (This is so delightful that a similar aria occurs in the third act) and some lovely work by all the singers throughout. There is nothing like a live performance to bring out the best in good musicians, even if they are not famous names. (Listening to this recording , I wondered if this is not the way Vivaldi himself might have heard it at the premier: rushed rehearsals, local musicians, last minute changes.) I might add that the recetitives are performed slowly, not in the rather rushed manner I hear so often in "better" recent recordings of Vivaldi's operas. This allows a non-Italian speaker time to follow the enclosed libretto. (There is no translation, but with a few years of side by side translation experience and the excellent synopsis enclosed, I was able to follow the action fairly well.) One thing not mediocre here is the recording itself. Everything is audible - good and bad - and nicely balanced. Given that this is the only recording available and the price is so low (I might have added a star for that.) a Vivaldi lover might do worse.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
not an expert ...but Oct. 27 2008
By Johnhill - Published on
i'm not an expert on vivaldi but,this is beautiful music.the recording is good,the performance even what if its not perfect this is music to be heard and enjoyed.not many recordings of this available but it doesn't matter this recording is well worth buying.