Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Countdown to Black Friday in Lawn & Garden
CDN$ 35.66 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by Vanderbilt CA
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Vanderbilt CA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: VERY GOOD Condition CD. Includes all Artwork & Packaging. Ships from New York. Please allow 5-15 business days. Friendly Customer Service.
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 51.56
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: KELINDO²
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Vol. 1-Bartok Solo Piano Works Import

Price: CDN$ 35.66
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Vanderbilt CA.
3 new from CDN$ 35.66 5 used from CDN$ 31.95

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Jan. 1 2000)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Eroica Classical
  • ASIN: B00000FDGM
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Seven Sketches: Portrait of a Girl
2. Seven Sketches: See Saw, Dickory Daw
3. Seven Sketches: Lento
4. Seven Sketches: Non troppo lento
5. Seven Sketches: Roumanian Folk Melody
6. Seven Sketches: In Walachian Style
7. Seven Sketches: Poco lento
8. Sonata 1926: Allegro moderato
9. Sonata 1926: Sostenuto e peasante
10. Sonata 1926: Allegro molto
11. Fifteen Hungarian Peasant Songs and Dances: Four Old Tunes
12. Fifteen Hungarian Peasant Songs and Dances: Scherzo
13. Fifteen Hungarian Peasant Songs and Dances: Ballad
14. Fifteen Hungarian Peasant Songs and Dances: Nine Old Dance Tunes
15. Four Dirges: Adagio
16. Four Dirges: Andante
17. Four Dirges: Poco lento
18. Four Dirges: Assai andante
19. Allegro Barbaro

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
This CD is an ideal introduction to Bartok's piano music. April 11 1999
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Review from AMERICAN RECORD GUIDE March/April 1999
This set (Bartok's Solo Piano Works, Volumes 1, 2 and 3) would make an ideal introduction to Bartok's piano music.
The music speaks for itself, as if Ms de Toth were loathe to run any interference. In the wistful 'Street of Istvand', for example, or in the rugged yet oddly seductive sailor song 'In the Harbor of Nagyvarad', her no-nonsense surefootedness gives ample voice to Bartok's nostalgic melancholia.
Indeed, in these works, part of the 42 Hungarian Folk Songs for Children, she fathoms each as a kind of apposite gestuary of hemiolas and unnerving hesitations, and as the stuff of musical speech.
Capturing the essentially trochaic inflections of Hungarian speech with the knowing temperament of a native (Ms de Toth is full blood Hungarian), she lays out the keyboard songs with the patrician air of an old storyteller at a family gathering.
Take particular note of her attractive readings of the 14 Bagatelles: these she portrays with a kind of arid simplicity that enhances their now playful, now lonely ethos.
In her exhaustive survey of his complete piano works (these are the first three out of seven CDs), June de Toth proves herself a smart, solid, and reliable pianist. YOUNG