countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
21
4.8 out of 5 stars
Size: Upto 10-Gallons|Change
Price:$16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 30, 2015
Using this air pump to feed two air stones in a 100 gallon tank. Air output is great and the pump runs virtually silent. There is no air flow control on the pump itself but a couple of flow valves are included to use inline. I use a couple of check valves (not included) to protect pump in the event of water back flow due to a power outage or something in addition to the two flow valves. Simple operation and hopefully the pump will last a while.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
It works, but it definitely isn't silent. Regardless of how much i throttle or open up the air valves, there is a constant hum in my living room now. This is pretty unavoidable considering how air pumps work, so I will likely be removing it in the near future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2011
Works great, love that it comes with a flow regulator. Very very quiet, definitely recommended!
Much quieter than the aquaclear air pump in my experience.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon December 30, 2015
Produces plenty of air and is fairly silent when in a cabinet. Had the 60 gallon pump prior to this one and it has been very reliable over the period of a year and a half. I am currently using the new 100 gallon rated pump on a 75 gallon tank that is heavily populated by prolific African cichlids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2016
Excellent air pump with good output. "Whisper" is definitely a misnomer but this is hardly surprising and really not a big deal.Tres bon achat, bonne qualite. Delivre en bon temps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2015
Great pump so far. Do not expect this thing to be completely quiet because that is very much impossible for a air pump to be virtually silent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
Definitely lives up to its name, very quiet and works great! Very happy with my purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon July 20, 2016
Worked OK, but the Whisper pumps I've purchased in store seem much more powerful and slightly quieter. Won't order again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
working well first week. Long term have to wait and see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
Good product and amazingly fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question