Winter Is Not Forever (Seasons of the Heart, Book 3) and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy Used
CDN$ 0.01
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 2 to 3 weeks for delivery. Book has a small amount of wear visible on the binding, cover, pages. Selection as wide as the Mississippi.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Winter Is Not Forever #3 Paperback – Mar 15 1988

See all 16 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback, Mar 15 1988
CDN$ 12.50 CDN$ 0.01

2014 Books Gift Guide
Thug Kitchen, adapted from the wildly popular web site beloved by Gwyneth Paltrow ("This might be my favorite thing ever"), is featured in our 2014 Books Gift Guide. More gift ideas

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details

  • Paperback: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Bethany House (March 15 1988)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1556610025
  • ISBN-13: 978-1556610028
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 1.6 x 20.3 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 422 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #940,117 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

From the Back Cover


"What are you gonna do after graduation?"

Everybody's been askin' me that question. With graduation only a month away, it seems like I'm the only one in our little school who doesn't know what he's gonna do after the big day. I've been prayin' about it, but I still don't have an answer.

Is God nudgin' me to become a minister? A farmer? A husband? Life is filled with choices. The hard thing is figurin' out what to do! --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Janette Oke pioneered inspirational fiction and is the leading author in the category today. Love Comes Softly, Janette's first novel, has sold over 1 million copies. Janette is now the best selling author of over 40 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally She received the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, and has been awarded the coveted Gold Medallion Award for fiction. Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and nine grandchildren and make their home in Canada. size : 5.2 x 8

Inside This Book (Learn More)
First Sentence
"Have you decided yet?" Read the first page
Explore More
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: Paperback
My grandma gave me the last book in this series and I had to read the others. It was a really good rainy-day read.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Format: Paperback
My grandma gave me the last book in this series and I had to read the others. It was a really good rainy-day read.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 39 reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
The third book in the "Seasons of the Heart" series April 11 2009
By Valerie - Published on
Format: Mass Market Paperback
The long-awaited Graduation Day is fastly approaching for Josh and his friends. Soon they'll be done with school and they'll leave the little schoolhouse behind forever. Josh's friends all have big plans for their lives, many are going on to college, and his best friend Willie is headed to Bible College in preparation for mission work. But Josh still doesn't have an answer when people ask him what his plans are. He's considered several things, but hasn't felt God leading him towards anything in particular yet.

Graduation day comes and goes, and while his friends all set out to fulfill their plans and dreams, the still undecided and restless Josh is left behind in his hometown. Noticing that his Grandpa and Uncle Charlie aren't getting around as well as they used to, Josh decides to go home to the farm to help with the planting and harvesting for the year. Finally at peace, Josh feels this is where he should be while he waits for God's guidance for further plans in his life.

I don't want to say any more for fear of giving too much of the storyline away. Quite a few events take place in this book, it covers several years of Josh's life. A new family member is born, old friends come to visit (with some shocking news!), and Grandpa comes up with a crazy idea that could change everything at the farm. Through it all, Josh tries to trust God and seek His will for his life.

I would say this book is probably my favorite in the series. As Josh has matured, the books have as well. I really enjoyed it, and it seemed that I could really relate to Josh and some of his struggles. This series continues to be one that would be great for all ages!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
A Reminder of Gods Provisión May 5 2014
By Esther Soto-Rivera - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This story was One who taught a profund lesson in trusting God.Josh was a hard worker . But he forgot that the provider was God. Once he recognized this he saw God at work. I recomend this book it's a story with a profund teachíng on Gods Love .
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Love her writing. May 26 2014
By Jeannette Helvey - Published on
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Great books. I have not found any that I did not like. She is an amazing writer for fiction. Love the Christian, moral aspects of each book.
Best Series Ever For Me Nov. 25 2014
By Cheryl McDougall - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
My review is not only for this particular book, but for the whole series of four books. You really should read the series from the beginning so that you can learn how people grow and live from the start of the story. This is one of my favorite reads EVER, and I've read a lot of books. The characters are extremely likable, except for the ones who aren't supposed to be. The setting is a slow-paced rural area, back in the earlier days, where everyone knows everyone else. The story starts out with the narrator as a boy, and takes him through his teen years into young manhood. It is a Christian tale, but that doesn't mean the characters are sterile or dull--they have questions, they have rebellions. Bad things happen, just as in real life. I really like these books--while I've been reading them I keep thinking I'd love to see them as a well-done movie or mini-series. I am going to be so sad to be done reading them, it will be like a really good friend has moved away.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Wonderful! June 18 2014
By Jane - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Great third part to an absolutely blessed series showing that when Jesus is part of your life you can endure anything.