After your account is closed, it is no longer accessible by you or anyone else. If you ever wanted to order from us again, or if you'd like to use website features that require a password, you would need to start a new account.
To close your account, please contact us to request that your account be closed.
If you simply need to change your e-mail address or remove a payment method from your account, you don't need to close your account. For more information on updating your account, go to Change Your Account Settings.