Amy Feinberg

Helpful votes received on reviews: 100% (1 of 1)
Location: Short Hills, NJ United States
Birthday: July 22


Top Reviewer Ranking: 497,873 - Total Helpful Votes: 1 of 1
The Ironwood Tree  (The Spiderwick Chronicles, Boo&hellip by Holly Black
It's Mallorys first fencing match and she is extremely nevous. Jared, Simon, and their mother go to cheer her and her team on.
Jared finds himself rumaging though Mallory's bag. He draws a knife to the Not - Jared, a farie copy of himself, just as the principle shows up. When the principle sees Jared holding the knife up to the Not - Jared, it's not the Not - Jared that she sees. Instead, she sees a terribly frightend little boy.
Then Mallory goes missing, and that begins a chapter called IN WHICH SIMON SOLVES A RIDDLE. Then Jared trades his mathbook for his sister, and the dwarf king says, "you traded for your sister - not your own freedom."
Then the big goblin/ ogre… Read more
Lucinda's Secret  (The Spiderwick Chronicles, Book&hellip by Holly Black
Lucinda's Secret is the 3rd book in a series of 5. Jared, Simon, and, Mallory Grace want to go see their Great Aunt Lucinda in some sort of old people's mental hospital/ nursing home. Lucinda begins a story abouther missing father, Auther Spiderwick, The Feild Guide, and different faries. Real food tastes like ashes and Aunt Lucinda can't eat infront of people - they would learn her secret.
Jared prepares to show her the feild guide ,but it's not there! When Jared unwraps it, he finds a book called Microwave Magic.
While searching the library the three Grace children find old maps. They decide to go to an old meeting spot.
"It's really old. What could happen?" Jared… Read more
The Spiderwick Chronicles: Book 1, The Field Guide by Holly Black
This is very good book written by two little known people. Tony Diterlizi and Holly Black worked together to create these fantasy stories about faries that seem real. This is the start to a fantastic series. The books are short but good enough to read over and over again. The authors wrote about three average children who move with their mother into their crazy aunts house. This is where the story begins.
Not long after the three grace children move into their aunt's house, Jared, Mallory, and Simon find a nest in the walls and many other weird things. Jared finds a book written by his missing great uncle Authur Spiderwick. With the Field Guide the siblings find the house brownie and… Read more