countdown Learn more scflyout All-New Kindle Music Deals Store Pets boutiques-francophones sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
107
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 7, 2013
This book has lots of great information with regards to your survival. There are many different tricks tips and tools to use while you are out surviving on the land. This book is geared towards those who do not have significant knowledge of the outdoor survival skills, however would likely serve as a great refresher for those who do! Awesome purchase, glad to add it to my collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
This book was recommended by the firearms instructor where i took my course this book is very well organized packed with very good information and detail,it will take some time to read and understand very good purchase and will be a good source of information in the years to come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon August 19, 2014
Nice little reading! It might be a little over the top if you just go camping, but the knowledge in this book is never truly lost, as it could save your life! If you like TV series about surviving in the wild, this book is right up your alley!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
I am not an outdoorsman. However, I am I interested in that knowledge that will help me. That knowledge that would have never occurred to me unless I came accross a book such as this. I LOVE it, and you will too!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
This is a pretty good book, plenty of info on how to survive in many different environments, if your looking to expand your library of Survival Guides then definitely get this book you won't regret it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
I ordered this book not knowing exactly what to expect. Am I ever glad I did. this book is so informative I can hardly put it down. If you are into the outdoors, I highly recommend you get this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
I would certainly recommend this book to anyone. Even if you never go into the backcountry, its full of great survival tips that everybody should know. Buy this book you will be glade you did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2009
I own and have read 13 other "survival" books - this one is one of easiest to read and understand as well as being filled with ideas and tips not found in many other books. Good read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
Simply the best. Often imitated; never duplicated.

Shouldn't be a question if you're looking for the most comprehensive survival book on the market.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2014
Book is clear and informative. There are things you will never use but still a good read. Nice and small that it can fit in ones backpack with ease.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse