Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent overview of a huge range of survival topics
This is a great book for reviewing the basic concepts around a huge range of survival situations and skills. The book starts off with a few chapters on the basics of survival- mental attitudes, equipment, planning, and general tips. It then briefly explores how to survive, in basic terms, in different wilderness environments, from deserts to rain forests to the arctic...
Published on Feb. 19 2011 by A. Volk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD -- concise, cheap, reliable. BAD -- bad pics, outdated, no depth, no app
*Owned both the pocket and full versions, as well I have purchased the app for android.

PROS

1) Concise, is an encyclopedia of info on how to survive in most biomes.

2) Cheap, for the information it contains the price is incredible. To think that all this knowledge is only 10$!!!

3) Organized. Because its been around for so long...
Published 11 months ago by High-Tech Prepper


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get it!!!!!, May 21 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am not an outdoorsman. However, I am I interested in that knowledge that will help me. That knowledge that would have never occurred to me unless I came accross a book such as this. I LOVE it, and you will too!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars INTERESTING BOOK, Jan. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere (Paperback)
This is a pretty good book, plenty of info on how to survive in many different environments, if your looking to expand your library of Survival Guides then definitely get this book you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!, Feb. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere (Paperback)
I ordered this book not knowing exactly what to expect. Am I ever glad I did. this book is so informative I can hardly put it down. If you are into the outdoors, I highly recommend you get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy with this book, Feb. 20 2013
By 
canadaman - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere (Paperback)
I would certainly recommend this book to anyone. Even if you never go into the backcountry, its full of great survival tips that everybody should know. Buy this book you will be glade you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good info, Oct. 7 2009
This review is from: Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere (Paperback)
I own and have read 13 other "survival" books - this one is one of easiest to read and understand as well as being filled with ideas and tips not found in many other books. Good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, June 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere (Paperback)
Simply the best. Often imitated; never duplicated.

Shouldn't be a question if you're looking for the most comprehensive survival book on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, Feb. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere (Paperback)
Book is clear and informative. There are things you will never use but still a good read. Nice and small that it can fit in ones backpack with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, June 26 2014
By 
Tom C - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere (Paperback)
Can't put this thing down. Haven't made my way through even half the book yet but it seems full of useful and fascinating information. Almost makes you want to go out and try some of the techniques! Hopefully I won't ever need to use any of the information in this book, but I'm feeling more confident now that if I were to be placed in a survival situation I would at least be armed with some basic, quality information. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If I was lost without a cellphone, then I would want this book with me, Jan. 23 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere (Paperback)
If I was ever stuck in the wild, on an island, etc. and could only have one book or resource then this is the book I would want. What's also nice is that it's not too massive, so if you're go camping, hiking, etc., and there is any chance you could get lost in the woods, then this book could be as important as having a compass in your backback, especially if you're lost for more than a day or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good basic reference, Feb. 19 2012
By 
Mil (Calgary, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere (Paperback)
This is a good reference for those who have little experience in survival techniques. Although there are shortfalls in certain respects, e.g. fairly limited and simplistic treatment of nuclear crises, most emergency survival situations are adequately addressed.

For nuclear WMD, a better resource would be Nuclear Weapons & Their Effects by L W McNaught, Brassey's Defence Publishers, 1984.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere
Sas Survival Handbook: The Ultimate Guide To Surviving Anywhere by John Wiseman (Paperback - March 9 2009)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 19.99
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews