Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Relief from Carpal Tunnel Syndrome!
What a fascinating and enjoyable read with a humorous twist! I have been suffering with the pain of carpal tunnel syndrome and thought that my only relief could come from surgery. Reading this book gave me the information I needed and led me to seek acupuncture treatment as an alternative to surgery. I am happy to say "it works!" Mr. Sollars book is also...
Published on Jan. 23 2001

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not too helpful
This is for the individuals who know absolutely nothing about acupunture. Good introduction, but a complete waste, if you are trained or are a physician. There are better and more technical books. It really depends on your current level of acupunture knowledge.
Published on July 21 2001 by jose reyes md


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars not too helpful, July 21 2001
By 
jose reyes md "jreyes2248" (San Antonio, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Acupuncture & Acupressure (Paperback)
This is for the individuals who know absolutely nothing about acupunture. Good introduction, but a complete waste, if you are trained or are a physician. There are better and more technical books. It really depends on your current level of acupunture knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relief from Carpal Tunnel Syndrome!, Jan. 23 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Acupuncture & Acupressure (Paperback)
What a fascinating and enjoyable read with a humorous twist! I have been suffering with the pain of carpal tunnel syndrome and thought that my only relief could come from surgery. Reading this book gave me the information I needed and led me to seek acupuncture treatment as an alternative to surgery. I am happy to say "it works!" Mr. Sollars book is also loaded with some great self help techniques. This is a must read for anyone who is interested in alternative health care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, Jan. 23 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Acupuncture & Acupressure (Paperback)
This is unlike any other book on acupuncture. It is packed with useful information and written in language that everyone can understand. I never knew that acupuncture could be used to treat so many conditions. It is fascinating to me that pain can be successfully treated using acupuncture instead of pain medication. This book was an answer to my prayers. Thank you for writing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars informative, Jan. 23 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Acupuncture & Acupressure (Paperback)
Mr. Sollars clearly knows his stuff! This book answered all of my questions in language I could actually understand. I was surprised at how informative an "Idiot's Guide" could be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Jan. 12 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Complete Idiot's Guide to Acupuncture & Acupressure (Paperback)
This book has ALOT of information in an easy to understand format. I don't normally like the books in the Complete Idiot's series, but I found this book answered all of my questions that I had regarding acupuncture therapy. It's a great read and an excellent reference guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0359ccc)

This product

The Complete Idiot's Guide to Acupuncture & Acupressure
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Acupuncture & Acupressure by David W. Sollars (Paperback - Jan. 23 2003)
Used & New from: CDN$ 3.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews