summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 22, 2015
Perfect! Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
Very informative book and well written. I'd highly recommend it. Only con I can think of is that this book doesn't cover equipment setup very well for all grain, but there are a lot of resources online to fill that gap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2015
Excellent book for beginners and experienced home brewers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
This is THE book for anyone wanting to get into home brewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2014
This book was recommended by a friend as the "bible of home brewing". It didn't disappoint. In a playful manner it reviews all aspects of home brewing beer from kits, extracts, and all grain. It includes details on common home made equipment and many good recipes. It touches on the science, but doesn't overwhelm the reader.

I've read this book cover to cover and reference it a couple times a year. This is a must for anyone interested in the hobby of home brewing beer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2014
This book takes you from total beginner to expert in a most enjoyable way.
It is both informative and humorous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
What can I say except "every home-brewer needs to read this book" I plan to revisit it again soon and often
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2014
This book has been more help to me in my brewing adventures than all of my other books combined. A must have!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse