Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs Up from a Connoisseur
I've always prided myself on my oral abilities and often thought that I should write a book on the subject myself if I wasn't so lazy, since none seemed to be written by straight men or get beyond magazine-type tips. In short, no book elevated oral sex to art. So when I heard about this book, I was ready to hate it and dismiss it as fluff, but I read it over the weekend...
Published on July 1 2004 by jamesbernhardt7

versus
19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If your into technique only
If I was a man, and I needed to be told to flick my tongue when I'm down there, or rub it this way or that...well, maybe its me but I felt these were obvious techniques to try which your lady may or may not like. Can't a guy figure that out with each woman on his own? Isn't that half the fun? The title really has the best advice...the THINKING man.

As a woman...
Published on Oct. 28 2006 by Megan


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs Up from a Connoisseur, July 1 2004
By 
"jamesbernhardt7" (Princeton, New Jersey) - See all my reviews
I've always prided myself on my oral abilities and often thought that I should write a book on the subject myself if I wasn't so lazy, since none seemed to be written by straight men or get beyond magazine-type tips. In short, no book elevated oral sex to art. So when I heard about this book, I was ready to hate it and dismiss it as fluff, but I read it over the weekend and it's really substantial and well-written. Dr. Kerner has put into words what I've always felt about oral sex and has even elevated it to the ranks of literature. It is written by someone who loves women and wants to show men how to translate that love into action. The book is really about much more than oral sex and the author brings a knowledge of female sexuality that is unparalleled. Every guy should read this, even if he thinks he's an expert, because it will inspire you to be even better. And not just at oral sex, but at appreciating the sophistication of female sexuality and how it's different than a man's. You'll learn things about women that you never knew before, and it's all fun and easy to read. Dr. Kerner dedicates the book to his wife, and says that in the world of mouth-music, she's his Stradivarius: priceless and precious. That comment says it all about his approach. This book isn't just about satisfying women, it's about cherishing them too and giving them true gifts of pleasure and intimacy. As Rhett Butler said, "you should be kissed, and often, and by someone who knows how." This book is for any guy who has a romantic streak, or wants to be inspired to have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The key to success - Knowing how to pleasure a woman, June 16 2004
By A Customer
It takes a real man to realize and openly admit he doesn't automatically know how to savor a woman's "cassolette." (Perfume box- oh, what a great term!)
This book will guide you deeply on the ins and outs you can't learn by watching porn, or talking in the locker room. For wetness sake! This book offers a cunning cunnilinguist manifesto, cites Marx, Rabelais, Kundera, Taosim, Shakespeare and Nabokov for the literary lover, has precise drawings for the curious cunnilinguist and even a cheat sheet for the harried lover. What have you to lose from reading a book on pleasuring a woman? Your innocence?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VIVA LA VULVA! THE TONGUE IS MIGHTIER THAN THE SWORD!, June 8 2004
By 
"j_miller2" (Chicago, Illinois) - See all my reviews
This book promises to show guys how to consistently give women orgasms with their tongues -- and it delivers. There's over 150 pages of techniques, with very clear illustrations. Kerner not only shows you how to do it, but also when and where. Even if you don't use all the techniques, or get confused, Kerner gives you the big ideas to keep in mind -- it's all about thinking clitorally, not vaginally, engaging in stimulation not just penetration. The book is clinical and straightforward, but also fun -- like his chapter, The Cunnilinguist Manifesto. Hey, if going down on women and getting them off makes me a revolutionary, then sign me up! That's one army I want to join.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underneath the Bow, June 24 2004
By 
I saw the author on the Today Show, and they wouldn't show the title of the book and made a big deal about saying the title was too sexy for tv -- it looked like they covered the book with a bow or some ribbon. The author seemed really smart and honest and young (and cute) and I couldn't imagine what was so offensive -- so I went out at lunch-time and bought it and was surprised about all the fuss. What's so bad about saying "She Comes First?" It's cute and funny...and most of all it's true, or at least it should be true! It's about time women came first, in every sense of the word. Which is why I just ordered three copies for my sister and friends. I've only read the beginning, but it seems really well written and important and the illustrations really make me want to know how to get men put a woman's pleasure first. Because just don't get it. I'm going to give it to my boyfriend with a bow on it too, but not because I don't want him to see the title, but because I want it to be the best present I ever gave him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good information about female sexuality, March 21 2012
This review is from: She Comes First: The Thinking Man's Guide to Pleasuring a Woman (Paperback)
The first section of the book contains good information about female sexuality. The remainder of the book is focused on performing oral sex on women. The book is worth buying for either part alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, Informative and Thorough, July 6 2004
By A Customer
I can do nothing but praise Ian Kerner's work, She Comes First. Don't think that it's training men to be more generous out of charity. It plainly explains WHY men should make sure their partners have been given ample attention as well as HOW to do so. This book brilliantly addresses issues of safety, effective technique, variety, philosophy, biology, psychology and so on. This work is the perfect blend of humor, humility, statistically-based facts, genius insight and creativity. You can feel illuminated just by the first few chapters and still want to take more in. I know this is definitely a great read for us guys and imagine women would likely enjoy learning more about how exactly their bodies are working. Pick it up now and hope for more from this author. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars When life gives you lemons, make lemonade, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: She Comes First: The Thinking Man's Guide to Pleasuring a Woman (Paperback)
I picked up this novel with the intention of learning something new about a pretty important, yet hush-hushed, aspect of life. The novels structure helped me to follow along and build up knowledge without getting too swamped with information to continue. What I learned was extremely interesting and applicable to real life - plain and simple. I have learned since, through applying my knowledge, that the steps to success are not necessarily universal (one technique does not get it done for every woman - due to mental, physiological or emotional factors not considered in the novel) in their order. Keeping in mind the 3 principles he provides, sometimes switching the method within the bounds of the readings is necessary to produce success. Though this does not take away from the fact that the information Ian Kerner provides results in a better informed reader and more caring and compassionate lover and friend. You are given the information - the lemons - it is you choice and foresight that will determine how you manipulate or turn this raw info into lemonade!

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She comes first..., Sept. 20 2007
..then it's your turn. And so this is the premise of this very enlightning book on how to pleasure a woman. The author (Kerner) really gives good advice and isn't coy about it, either. I liked the straightforwardness language and have found this book to be useful in the bedroom. Likewise, I also enjoyed "Sex Machine"--Kane and highly recommend it as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shazam!, July 19 2004
By A Customer
I read about this book on Salon.com and practically broke my neck getting to the bookstore to buy it. I annotated it thoroughly--"Ooooh, THIS sounds interesting!" "If you do this to me for 45 minutes like he says, I will whack you on the head with my shoes to get you to STOP!" "No, he's wrong about this, what does he know? I like it!" "NO! No counting! This isn't pushups!" "Yes, I want to feel this way about you." "I DO feel this way about you."--etc.--then gave it to my Captain Marvel, who is still reeling (after all these years) from all the useful information--which, I might add, he's putting to excellent use. It's about time we got real about all this. Yes, as Kerner says, real men go down--no excuses, no arguments--and here's what to do there, and here's why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, May 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: She Comes First: The Thinking Man's Guide to Pleasuring a Woman (Paperback)
very explicit well explained techniques and anatomy,i thought i knew how to please my wife .I was so wrong!!! You want her to beg you to go down on her(screaming orgasms) then this is it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

She Comes First: The Thinking Man's Guide to Pleasuring a Woman
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 14.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews