Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Saga Continues
The second installment in the series of five (so far) did not disappoint. It was as enjoyable as the previous. I love the way this author spins the story to include multiple relationships and stories which keep previous/future characters alive. I also suggest checking out the associated Hataway series (5 books) starting with Mine Until Midnight. It Happened One Autumn
Published on Sept. 28 2010 by Loretta

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read for the Wallflowers series
This is the second installment of the wallflowers series (out of four). It was worth reading, but of the four "wallflowers" young ladies, Lillian, the heroine of this story is the one that I liked the least. I just found her "spirited American" ways to just come across as bossy and annoying. Maybe if I had liked her more, I would have enjoyed the book more.
Published on Aug. 10 2012 by debirdie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Saga Continues, Sept. 28 2010
The second installment in the series of five (so far) did not disappoint. It was as enjoyable as the previous. I love the way this author spins the story to include multiple relationships and stories which keep previous/future characters alive. I also suggest checking out the associated Hataway series (5 books) starting with Mine Until Midnight. It Happened One Autumn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book Two of the Wallflower Series!, Nov. 25 2005
By 
Kristi Ahlers (Illinois) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: It Happened One Autumn (Mass Market Paperback)
Ms. Kleypas has created another entertaining read for her long time fan's and new readers alike. Marcus and Lillian are two fun characters that prove that opposites can and do attract. But watch out for the sparks!!!
Lillian and her sister Daisy are in England with their parents looking to attract some poor unsuspecting member of the peerage into a happy union. With the help of their new friends and fellow members of the Wallflowers they have set out to find a happy ending for Lillian. Lillian is not your average miss and she truly has no like for Lord Westcliff or his snooty ideas. So imagine her surprise when his kisses turn her inside out and upside down. How can she find herself attracted to...heaven help us a peer of the realm!!! Fear not she will have her happy ending but not before the sparks fly.
Marcus took an instant dislike to the loud American chit and when he finds himself not only teaching her how to hit a ball but kissing her sensless the world in which he knows no longer makes sense. How is this totally different woman the one that speaks to his heart? She is totally unsuitable to be his lady...or is she?
Lillian and Marcus were fun and entertaining characters. There were plenty of laugh out loud moments and if the reader can get past the first twenty or so pages (this read does start off a bit slow) they will be in for a treat with this read. I look forward to the next "Wallflower" book and can't wait to see what happens next this this small group of friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read!, Dec 4 2005
By 
This review is from: It Happened One Autumn (Mass Market Paperback)
Four young ladies enter London society with one necessary goal:they must use their feminine wit and wiles to find a husband. So they band together, and a daring husband-hunting scheme is born.
Lisa Kleypas writes with great wit and wonderful characterization. Do not miss this book, it is a great read. A real treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Series continued, May 23 2014
By 
Louise Daoust (Montreal, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: It Happened One Autumn (Mass Market Paperback)
Another touching storing in this serie. You will love the four girls that are the main charaters and there future husbands
also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good read for the Wallflowers series, Aug. 10 2012
This review is from: It Happened One Autumn (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the second installment of the wallflowers series (out of four). It was worth reading, but of the four "wallflowers" young ladies, Lillian, the heroine of this story is the one that I liked the least. I just found her "spirited American" ways to just come across as bossy and annoying. Maybe if I had liked her more, I would have enjoyed the book more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cute and witty, Oct. 9 2011
This review is from: It Happened One Autumn (Mass Market Paperback)
Except for the kidnapping theme that has been many times developped in other of Kleypas's books, this read was enjoyable. It is always interesting to see the development of other characters than the main couple. Though the heroine might seem a little too spoiled and careless, hence becoming a little detestful, you can't help but like the hero. I think this book was enjoyable mainly because of him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

It Happened One Autumn
It Happened One Autumn by Lisa Kleypas (Mass Market Paperback - Sept. 8 2005)
CDN$ 8.99 CDN$ 8.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews