Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting
I just finished this book and as heart wrenching as the story was, I was fascinated and could barely put it down. Katrina writing is superb, the characters so real, with emotions we all can relate to. The ending left me wanting more to follow up and see what direction Jordan took and how Danny made out in life. To me,feeling so much for the characters was the sign of an...
Published on Aug. 25 2006 by Reader Dampsy

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible
I have never left a comment on Amazon before, but feel compelled to comment on this book. This story is about a woman, Sarah, who is coping with the death of her husband while raising her two adolescent sons. Her neighbour and best friend turns out to be, along with her husband and their friends, child molesters who do unspeakable things to their young son while she...
Published on Feb. 28 2012 by Bookworm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I highly recommend this book, Oct. 24 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kindness Of Strangers (Paperback)
I bought this book to have something good to read for a long plane ride and it didn't disappoint. It is very well written. I really enjoyed how it was written from the different characters points of view. It really got me thinking about how I would handled something like that if it happened to my family. I finished it while I was away and bought another one of her books for the plane ride back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Difficult Content, April 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kindness Of Strangers (Paperback)
This is again a book that has difficult content, but I think that Katrina Kittle did an amazing job writing this novel. It was captivating and was very hard to put down - I was constantly wondering what was going to happen. This novel really examines the terror of realizing that nobody is who they seem..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The kindness of strangers, March 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kindness Of Strangers (Paperback)
This book is a good reminder to keep our eyes open for child abuse, however, I did not like reading about how the dear little boy lived and the way his parents treated him.
It does make one realize that we should never trust anyone fully. So many things can be well hidden behind closed doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing novel, couldn't put it down, April 13 2011
This review is from: The Kindness Of Strangers (Paperback)
This book was amazing. While the book made be feel uncomfortable at times while reading (since it focuses on a sexaully abused child), I could not put it down. The story focuses on the strengths of the Laden family, and of Jordan, and how they each contribute to each others healing process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating!, July 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This novel is spell-binding. I could hardly put it down. I kept wondering what the outcome would be. Tough reading the details of abuse, but it is always good to be aware of these crimes. I would recommend this book to anyone who works with elementary school-aged children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't put it down, Jan. 21 2014
How Courtney used Sarah was fascinating, how Jordan dealt with the abuse, and the writing from his view was wonderful. Thank you Katrina, I will look for your next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a pleasant surprise!, Oct. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kindness Of Strangers (Paperback)
This was a page turner. A heavy subject but well written. I would recommend this book to all even those how have experienced hardship in their younger years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The kindness of Strangers, Nov. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Kindness Of Strangers (Paperback)
It has been awhile since i read this book, but I did enjoy it.The theme of not really knowing people who are close you brings up some tragic revelations .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Dec 11 2011
By 
Robin Smith (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Kindness Of Strangers (Paperback)
It's wonderful to be able to purchase a used book for a great price and quick delivery! Thank you! This could be the online used book store for many!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terribly disturbing. Spoiler alert, March 12 2015
Terribly disturbing. Spoiler alert. This book is about family incest/rape and child porn. wish I knew that before I spent the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Kindness Of Strangers
The Kindness Of Strangers by Katrina Kittle (Paperback - Dec 14 2006)
CDN$ 18.50 CDN$ 13.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews