Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING book!
Suze Simon is a regular 16 year old teenage girl. She doesn't take drugs, smoke, or wear a lot of black. She's pretty sane and goes through normal teenage high school experiences. Except for the fact that she can talk to ghosts.
All Suze's life, she has been able to see ghosts, in her home in New York. But when Suze moves to California, she hopes her life will be...
Published on June 2 2005 by John

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars one of the best i ever read!!!
as i said when i was review the princess diaries series i live the way this girl writes it is like you are in the head of the girl you are reading about.
at the time when i bought shadowland i had no idea that meg cabot and jenny carol were the same person. i kept getting this book reccommended to me so i bought it and it was sooo good.
this book is abouta 16(i...
Published on April 24 2002 by L. D Musselwhite


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING book!, June 2 2005
By 
This review is from: The Mediator #1 Shadowland (Paperback)
Suze Simon is a regular 16 year old teenage girl. She doesn't take drugs, smoke, or wear a lot of black. She's pretty sane and goes through normal teenage high school experiences. Except for the fact that she can talk to ghosts.
All Suze's life, she has been able to see ghosts, in her home in New York. But when Suze moves to California, she hopes her life will be different - ghost-free. She is so wrong.
In Suze's new school, Hannah, the insane ghost, greets Suze and makes her feel at home. Hannah's got revenge on her mind, and not ever Suze can stop it. If Hannah continues her streak of evil, it could be a threat to the lives of all the students in the school. Will Suze manage to finish her off once and for all, or will Hannah continue to try to threaten people's lives? Read the book to find out!
"The Mediator" shows the life of an outgoing, daring, resilient teen named Suze, who just happens to be a mediator - someone who can communicate with ghosts. This book is very exciting, and has a lot of action in it. The characters' personalities are very realistic, so anyone can relate to them. I would probably recommend this book to readers who enjoy action, drama, a little romance, a touch of mystery, and a lot of excitement! Any teen or pre-teen would enjoy it! I've even heard of adults who like it! Even though this book is different from anything I've ever read before, it is still one of the best books EVER!!! I give this book five stars, because it is unique. This is worth reading! Get a copy of the book today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suspenseful!, April 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Mediator #1 Shadowland (Paperback)
I L-O-V-E-D it! I couldn't put it down. I finished the book in like 1 day! I ordered the next one in the series and cant wait to get it. The main character in this book is really brave and loves to help. The ghost girl in the school is really mean and she handled her well. And I LOOOOOVE Meg Cabot's books. So to Meg Cabot, KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth Reading, Feb. 16 2006
This review is from: The Mediator #1 Shadowland (Paperback)
this was a book that i enjoyed very much. it was really interesting and unlike any other book i had read before. i really like and could understand the main character also. i will definately be reading the next book :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT ^__^, June 16 2004
By 
This review is from: Shadowland (Mass Market Paperback)
I happened to be looking for another awesome series from Meg Cabot when I discovered Haunted, while surfing the web. Then I found out it was a series and bought the first four books. AND THEY ROCKED! This was the first book in the series (and my personal fave). It begins with Suze getting off the plane as she meets her 3 new stepbros Sleepy, Dopey, and Doc. From that point further your totally submerged in her world with her *gift* of seeing, speaking, and if needed kicking the ass of the dead. First ghost out of the gate is Jesse the hot spanish chico haunting her bedroom (why not mine ;).
After getting to school she meets Heather another ghost who isn't too happy about being dead. The whole book from that point on basically is a majorly awesome page turner!! I've read the series 3 times. I love Meg Cabot and I say to everyone who loves a good book to read this it is better than any other series I've read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, Meg Cabot!, March 17 2004
By 
amesmay "amie_gurl32" (Oakville, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shadowland (Mass Market Paperback)
I was iffy at first on if this book would be any good, but as I got further my suspicions were prooved wrong. The catchy plot and mysterious characters kept me interested the whole time, I havn't read anymore books in this series but I plan on it for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shadowland, March 11 2004
By 
This review is from: Shadowland (Mass Market Paperback)
Let me tell you, this is an excellent series! If you haven't read this yet and your interested in ghosts, you have to read this! Meg Cabot is awesome!
Susannah Simon has just been dragged from New York to Carmel, California to live with her new stepbrothers, Doc, Dopey, and Sleepy, and stepdad, Andy. And to make things even worse, her new school and home are all old buildings. For most people, that would be alright. But not for Suze. Because she's a mediator--someone who can touch, hear, see, and kick ghost butt.
To top it off, there's the ghost of a dead cowboy living in her room, another mediator that she runs into on the first day of school, and Heather, an angry ghost girl who comitted suicide a few weeks before term started again and now has it out for it for her old boyfriend, who just happens to be still alive. So, yeah, Suze has her work cut out for her.
Hope you enjoy this book as much as I did if you read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Couldnt stop reading, Feb. 1 2004
By 
"preschooldropout512" (Round Rock,Texas,USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ninth Key (Library Binding)
I dont usually read books that have any thing to do with the supernatural because i have read terrible ones.This book is great it is about a teenage mediator and unlike other supernatural books it reaches out to other aspects of her life then her ability to speak with the dead.In the beginning of the book i was quite disapointed of how easy things were for her but as the plot thickened and surprised were thrown to me as the reader i found myself traped in this wonderful novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Shadowland" is one word- - - -Awesome!, Jan. 21 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Shadowland (Mass Market Paperback)
I was lucky enough to find this series and haven't been able to stop reading them. The first book is proabably the best "first" book in a series I've ever read. Suze is an awesome main character-the plot keeps you goin and goin....at the end of every chapter is a cliff-hanger forcing you to read the next chapter until you finish the book. I can't rave enough about this series-a must read. I do recommend reading the books in order. The action seemed as if the book could have been an action movie...put it this was there is an excersism in the conclusion! Fantastic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great start to a great series!, Dec 5 2003
This review is from: Shadowland (Mass Market Paperback)
This is a great start to a great story. It has everything: action, supernatural, teen angst, and romance. This is a great book! I love the way Carroll makes Susannah's voice unique to her, you can almost imagine her next to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable Fast Read, Sept. 22 2003
This review is from: Shadowland (Mass Market Paperback)
Shadowland is a must read. Susannah Simon is the new student in town at a Catholic Private School. She is a strong, determined, young women that doesn't shy away from much, except boys.
Although she is aware of her "gift" she still hasn't used it to her fullest potential.
I can't wait until she spends more time with Jesse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbb1625a0)

This product

The Mediator #1 Shadowland
The Mediator #1 Shadowland by Meg Cabot (Paperback - Dec 16 2004)
CDN$ 9.75 CDN$ 9.26
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews