Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Collection!
I bought this set for my grand daughter, who is 5. She is an avid reader and is reading at a grade 3 level. She loves reading this series with her mom. She reads one page and her mom reads the next. I am certain that they will be read over and over again.
Published 5 months ago by Michele Caruso-McGuire

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality manufacturing
Product is made in China. It is clearly a cheaply made, low quality, mass produced item.
Published on Aug. 9 2009 by C. earley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Collection!, May 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
I bought this set for my grand daughter, who is 5. She is an avid reader and is reading at a grade 3 level. She loves reading this series with her mom. She reads one page and her mom reads the next. I am certain that they will be read over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, Sept. 25 2008
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color)

This series is perfect for young elementary school students. My little girl in grade 2 really hated learning to read, and I wanted her to find enjoyment in it. I knew this series would do the trick. She was so excite about all that she learned, she started calling her father and I "Pa and Ma" and best of all, she couldn't put the books down. It was great summer reading. There is so much to be learned from our pioneer history. These books share insight on simple living, humour, survival, loss, transitions, family interaction and most importantly love. Enjoy these timeless tales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little House Collection, March 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
My grand-daughter was so thrilled to receive this collection for her fifth birthday. Her mother has already read the first book to her .

These books were such a wonderful part of my early childhood that they were something I wanted to share with my children and grand-children. They are a timeless vision of childhood innocence. An innocence that is so easily cast aside in our too adult world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection with color pictures., Aug. 22 2014
By 
Ian Mclean - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
Great collection and series for read-out -loud chapter book. Seven year old loves the color pictures, at least one in every chapter. First book, Little house in big woods, was a bit slow and more "how they lived in the olden days". The next ones have more character development and plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WELL constructed, beautiful set, July 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
This is a beautiful book set.
It is WELL constructed. Feels and appears very well made. The pages are thick and glossy and contain a smattering of in-color sketches in the style of the cover illustration. The words are large enough and well spaced enough that my seven year old, who is using "Little House in the Big Woods" as her first chapter book, has no problems getting through it.
Buy with confidence. I was very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little house collection, June 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
Wonderful material arrived in perfect condition, this is a wonderful gift to young people who are in the reading stages of grade two on, the delivery time was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little House Collection -Full Color, May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
I am a senior and I had never read these books before, they are wonderful. You learn about everything they did to survive and how hard they had to work, they were happy with the smallest things. Wonderful to see how people worked and survived so well back in the late 1800's. The story of Laura growing from a small child to a teen. These books are excellent for everyone to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful books, Great stories..., April 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
These are beautiful books that will be around for generations. Stories that the whole family will enjoy reading together and spark many conversations about history and civilization, amongst others. We are so happy that we got these books, and they will be enjoyed over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Aug. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
The pictures are great, the stories are classic, just as good as I remember and has been a great addition to the bedtime ritual with my children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, June 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) (Paperback)
Recommend this series to any little girl. Laura Ingalls is such a wonderful role model. A must for summer reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color)
The Little House Collection Box Set (Full Color) by Laura Ingalls Wilder (Paperback - Sept. 30 2004)
CDN$ 56.25 CDN$ 35.26
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews