Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wheat Belly
This book is well-written, and apparently authoritative. The book makes a strong case for caution when eating wheat in particular, in any form. I have tried to follow the wheat-free way of living. I have lost some weight, though in my case that was not a prime objective. This book is worth reading.
Published on Jan. 5 2012 by A. Alexander

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the wheat- free cook
I am just new to gluten free cooking. The pancakes are good but most of the recipes are not basic every day cooking and often have nothing to do with how you cook gluten free rather it focuses on gourmet cooking. (albeit without gluten) In summary it is not an every day cookbook in my opinion but if you are looking for fancy then this might suit you
Published on July 23 2012 by Keith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the wheat- free cook, July 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am just new to gluten free cooking. The pancakes are good but most of the recipes are not basic every day cooking and often have nothing to do with how you cook gluten free rather it focuses on gourmet cooking. (albeit without gluten) In summary it is not an every day cookbook in my opinion but if you are looking for fancy then this might suit you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wheat Belly, Jan. 5 2012
By 
A. Alexander "Senior" (Vancouver, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is well-written, and apparently authoritative. The book makes a strong case for caution when eating wheat in particular, in any form. I have tried to follow the wheat-free way of living. I have lost some weight, though in my case that was not a prime objective. This book is worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wheat Belly, Nov. 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was the answer to a lot of digestive problems that I have been having over the last number of years with no one really able to give me any satisfactory answers. This book was referred by a friend and I have found it invaluable. I highly recommend this book.Wheat Belly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Wheat=Free cook: Gluten Free, Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not used. I will be giving this away to my granddaughter who HAS to follow a gluten-free diet. As explained previously, I will not follow it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get off wheat!!!, Aug. 26 2013
By 
Total relief from skin problems that plagued my wife for decades, she was always misdiagnosed by physicians and prescribed a myriad of creams and meds which cost a fortune and were useless. Now she has total relief, no skin problems anymore, it took only six weeks away from wheat completely to gain total relief. TRY IT, YOU WILL BENEFIT IMMENSELY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too limited, Feb. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Turned out not to meet my needs. Somehow did not make want dash out and buy necessary ingredients to make these meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wheat-Free Cook: Gluten-Free Recipes for Everyone
The Wheat-Free Cook: Gluten-Free Recipes for Everyone by Jacqueline Mallorca (Hardcover - March 1 2007)
Used & New from: CDN$ 1.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews