Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing but fabulous!
As a believer in some sort of super-natural life out there, this book captured a pure reference of an erotic & romantic tale between one realm and another. It was intriguing from start to finish. It had just the right amount of erotica, enough suspense to keep you wanting to turn the page for more and great characters that had ample amount of depth you could literally...
Published on Sept. 3 2012 by Lisa

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little too "out there"
Maybe I have my feet more firmly planted on solid earth but the whole "guardians of dreams" idea was a little silly to me. Good love story though.
Published 12 months ago by Darcy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing but fabulous!, Sept. 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) (Paperback)
As a believer in some sort of super-natural life out there, this book captured a pure reference of an erotic & romantic tale between one realm and another. It was intriguing from start to finish. It had just the right amount of erotica, enough suspense to keep you wanting to turn the page for more and great characters that had ample amount of depth you could literally feel what they were feeling. The only thing that disappointed me was when it ended! I just wanted to keep reading.

I truly enjoyed this book and I'm not afraid to express just how much to anyone. Loved, loved, loved this book!
I can't wait to read the 2nd book in the series, which is about two secondary characters from this book and their story. I'm excited!!!

Thumbs up Sylvia Day...you're a genius author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not my genre, June 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pleasures Of The Night (Paperback)
Not my type of story don't go for super natural intrigue. I like real people with real lives. Not ethearal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I found this book to be like something from a dream..., June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) (Paperback)
It was very hot and romantic. A man and woman loving each other against all odds. Having a strong and beautiful man around never hurts:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars BORING !!!, March 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) (Paperback)
Lots of sex if that is what you are looking for. Overall a big snooze for me. The story was really ho hum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasures of the Night, Nov. 5 2013
This review is from: Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) (Paperback)
I have to say that I had to reread the first several pages to make sure I was confused!!!

I almost decided to put this book down and forget about it, but I'm so thrilled that I didn't because it was well worth the trip.

The characters draw you in and you can't wait to see what happens next

Although it"s hard to fully understand the dream guardians at first,(well it was for me) you finally get to roll with it as you read.

I couldn't wait to read the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A little too "out there", Sept. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) (Paperback)
Maybe I have my feet more firmly planted on solid earth but the whole "guardians of dreams" idea was a little silly to me. Good love story though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, Feb. 2 2013
By 
P. Hoogsteen (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) (Paperback)
I'd give this book and 8/10. It's a little slow going but once you get in to it- it's really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) (Paperback)
Cant wait for the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy realm, Dec 10 2012
This review is from: Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) (Paperback)
Not much into non-reality stuff - guess I am too down to earth. Love most of Sylvia Day's books though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not my favourite, Oct. 23 2012
This review is from: Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) (Paperback)
I love Sylvia Days books but this one I was not so keen on, I was half way threw the book before I was even slightly interested. I will keep reading her books as this was just one of many she has. Keep up the good work!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1)
Pleasures of the Night (Dream Guardians, Book 1) by Sylvia Day (Paperback - April 12 2007)
CDN$ 18.50 CDN$ 11.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews