Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee
I liked it because I like Sarah Silverman. Reading her biography gave me insight and understanding of how she came to be as a comedian. Funny and easy to read.
Published on June 5 2010 by Carol C. Markowsky

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sort of interesting
I used to enjoy parts of Sarah's tv show and I guess I enjoyed parts of her book. It's not interesting in very chapter, and I didn't know who many of the people were that she referenced; but there were enough amusing stories to make me laugh out loud occasionally and keep me reading.
Published 4 months ago by eh to zed


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee, June 5 2010
By 
Carol C. Markowsky (Rossland, BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bedwetter (Hardcover)
I liked it because I like Sarah Silverman. Reading her biography gave me insight and understanding of how she came to be as a comedian. Funny and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sort of interesting, Aug. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used to enjoy parts of Sarah's tv show and I guess I enjoyed parts of her book. It's not interesting in very chapter, and I didn't know who many of the people were that she referenced; but there were enough amusing stories to make me laugh out loud occasionally and keep me reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Funny.. but kind of depressing at times, June 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee (Paperback)
She's got a great way to make you laugh outloud. Great writer actually... but parts of the stories she tells about her life, can be pretty sad at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, March 22 2013
By 
G. Walker "Glen" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee (Paperback)
I've never been a huge fan of Sarah Silverman, but I'm a fan of stand up comedy, so when i heard her on a late night show pitching this book I bought it right away. It's a pretty good book, I would buy it again. I'm a Sarah Silverman fan now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Read, Sept. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really fun read. I definitely enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Resisted buying, Feb. 27 2014
By 
Lisa Elena (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee (Paperback)
I just read the free review, which is the forward. After reading the Bossypants and Official Book Club Selection free reviews - which were a few CHAPTERS - I bought the books and loved them. In Sarah's forward, she mostly talks about how she is writing her forward as opposed to someone else writing it. It was very short and not funny at all. I can't judge the book since I haven't read it but I can say that the free review, that should've sold me on the book, just turned me off. Lame. She should've taken her publishers advice and let someone else to write it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars About as funny as a bag of dead babies...., June 3 2010
By 
This review is from: The Bedwetter (Hardcover)
First off, I love Sarah Silverman. Having said that - this book was terribly written and not even the slightest bit funny. Good thing I snabbed it at 50% off... or I would try to return it for my money back...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars awful, May 26 2010
By 
peter oakley "billys" (Duncan, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bedwetter (Hardcover)
Why does a successful and pretty comedian think or even be so silly as to think she will be funny in print? She gets her laughs on stage with below the belt humour but I'm afraid this book has not a glimmer of fun but perhaps just her excuse for past mistakes
in her life and work and twisted sick views. Let others write an
autobiography one day but please stick to the stage where you are superb and refreshing. Peter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee
The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee by Sarah Silverman (Paperback - March 14 2011)
CDN$ 17.99 CDN$ 12.99
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews