Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cookbook
I just bought this cookbook and LOVE it! It's not just a cookbook, it's also a story book with background of his upbringing and career. His book is very entertaining, and with the recipes I have tried so far I am very impressed. Definitely worth the money spent!!
Published on May 26 2011 by Junior1987

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Nouvelle Cuisine
This book validates, undoubtedly that Guy Fieri is the worst thing the food industry has encountered in the modern area. With so many great young chefs driving cuisine forward, Guy Fieri and the Food Network are substantially heading in the other direction. This book is a complete disgrace to cuisine and I can not with any measure of my soul recommend this to anyone.
Published 14 days ago by Kevin Dinneen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cookbook, May 26 2011
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
I just bought this cookbook and LOVE it! It's not just a cookbook, it's also a story book with background of his upbringing and career. His book is very entertaining, and with the recipes I have tried so far I am very impressed. Definitely worth the money spent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flavour Packed!!, March 20 2012
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
Outstanding book and mouth watering recipes. I have tried a few and they were just so good! The rubs are just super and easy to make. This book will get a lot of use at my house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guy Fieri Food, Nov. 19 2011
By 
E. Thomas (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
I love it! A beautiful hard covered book.
I've made many recipes from the book. They have become family favourites and are requested to be made again.
I plan to give some of these cook books as Christmas gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guy fieri food: cookin' it, Sept. 2 2011
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
Love the format of this cookbook. Fun to read the stories behind the recipes and gives you insight into Chef Fieri as opposed to simply being a cookbook or biography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One for your collection, Aug. 7 2011
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
This is a great cookbook for anyone that loves food and playing with flavors. Guy Fieri is a kid at heart, all the recipe in this book show his imagination and that food no matter how simple or complicated shouldnt be boring or bland. If you like cooking definitely look at getting this for your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nouvelle Cuisine, Sept. 17 2014
By 
Kevin Dinneen "Brokeback Cowboy" (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
This book validates, undoubtedly that Guy Fieri is the worst thing the food industry has encountered in the modern area. With so many great young chefs driving cuisine forward, Guy Fieri and the Food Network are substantially heading in the other direction. This book is a complete disgrace to cuisine and I can not with any measure of my soul recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not his best!, May 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
The book is well put together, but recipes are not what I expected! I thought they were derived from or similar to the ones on d,d&other D's. Pretty exotic dishes that are Guy,s personals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invite friends over for a beer and some great food, Feb. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
Big book, big flavour, big calories. The recipes are great and there is a lot of them. This is not an everyday cookbook ( my husband disagrees) but there are great flavours in it, and if you want food that promotes a good time with lots of fun this is the book for you.
Pros:
Almost every recipe has colour photo
Ingredients are not too out there and most are easily found at store if not already in your pantry.
Like the cut of meat pages that show cut of meat and corresponding recipe pages
Bartender section is a nice touch for entertaining
Love the small dessert section, as this section never get used in my house and I hate when 25-30% of a book is dessert
Well made, large print which is easy to read from several feet away.

Cons:
Can't think of any

Bottom line is this is this is a book worth every penny. Great recipes for having friends over for the game or for a relaxed weekend get together with lots of laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drool-worthy ;), June 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
I ordered this book because I love the show, love food and love cookbooks. Was impressed just by the initial appearance of it. It is stuffed full of great stories, pictures and absolutely mouth watering recipes. A treasure for any foodie, cook or recipe hog out there. Very happy with my purchase, worth every penny! Day one and already have half the book marked for my kitchen adventures. Thanks Guy and "krew" :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great so far, Jan. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It (Hardcover)
Love the show and so far the recipes reflect the same. Lots of pictures to inspires. It shipped very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It
Guy Fieri Food: Cookin' It, Livin' It, Lovin' It by Guy Fieri (Hardcover - May 3 2011)
CDN$ 36.99 CDN$ 23.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews