Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Diners, Drive-ins and Dives
Just as interesting as his first book. Makes you want to go to all these places to get the full experience. Nice complement to the TV show as you can go to the books to find out more behind the scenes info.
Published on Nov. 20 2009 by A. Pike

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better
I bought the book cause I like the show and the unique food thats being made. Kind of seems the book was in a rush to be done. Would have liked to have pictures of some of the dishes that he describes because they sound good but don't know what they look like unless you remember the show. The only colour picture is the covering. The recipes are good though and for the...
Published on May 18 2010 by C. Rice


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, May 18 2010
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
I bought the book cause I like the show and the unique food thats being made. Kind of seems the book was in a rush to be done. Would have liked to have pictures of some of the dishes that he describes because they sound good but don't know what they look like unless you remember the show. The only colour picture is the covering. The recipes are good though and for the price its not bad probably would buy it again but wouldn't be my first choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Diners Drive Ins and Dives, May 29 2012
By 
E. Thomas (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
I love Guy Fieri. but I didn't care for this cook book.
WAY too much story. Very little recipes.
Also the recipes are nothing special.
I was really disappointed in how simple and
every day the recipes were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Diners, Drive-ins and Dives, Nov. 20 2009
By 
A. Pike "tanhof52" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
Just as interesting as his first book. Makes you want to go to all these places to get the full experience. Nice complement to the TV show as you can go to the books to find out more behind the scenes info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Triple D, Feb. 15 2010
By 
G. B. Dykstra (Nova Scotia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
This book was a pleasant suprise. Info on staff, Guy, diners and recipes all included! Plus favorite picks from staffers. Interesting and very amusing read! A little disappointed the northeast isn't featured more. Otherwise, very happy with purchase. PS: It is more of a cookbook...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Dad, Still the favourite son, June 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
Purchased the book as a gift for Dad. He has now visited a number of the restaurants and they have tried (successfully) to recreate some of the meals. I'm still the favourite son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more great Flavor Townn stories, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
I have this and the fiest edition. I enjoyed this one as much as the first so I will repeat my review of the first: love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Humor and Good Eats, Jan. 13 2010
By 
Sandra Lynds - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
Purchased this book as a gift for my husband. We both love watching the TV show Diners, Drive-ins & Dives, so thought this book would direct us to some of the neat restaurants on our travels. Loved reading the the comments from all the people involved in working day to day on producing this show (great humorous stories) Also the recipes will be fun to try as well as visiting these cities on our RV trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just Like the TV Show, April 23 2010
By 
John D. Beattie (Honey Harbour, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
It's hard to ignore the similarities between this book and the television show. The main difference is that here you get some hard copies of some of the great recipes featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives, the TV show.
Along with the recipes is Guy's rambling, funny and informative narrative. As well, the reader gets to peek backstage at the making of the show with comments from most of the production staff, pranks pulled on each other and their favourites, both recipes and restaurants.
All in all, a good read with bonus recipes, but not your everyday cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book!, April 6 2011
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
This book is great. It's nothing fancy with two colour printing but still a really fun read. It's setup like a cookbook but full of stories. I can't wait to get cooking all the fun receipes!

I like the restaurant guide at the end of the book and would highly recommend getting both tripple D books to use together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can Your Waisteline Afford this Book?, Jan. 27 2011
By 
rappar (Kingston ON) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints (Paperback)
If you enjoy the TV program this book is based upon, the book is worth the money. It certainly will provide me with some valuable information as I visit parts of the US where these places are located. Guy does a terrific job of showcasing the restaurants he visits around the country. This book just adds to his program. Buy the book but realize that visiting all the spots mentioned is going to have a huge impact on your belt size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb9a6f738)

This product

More Diners Drive-Ins And Dives: A Drop-Top Culinary Cruise Through America's Finest and Funkiest Joints
CDN$ 21.99 CDN$ 15.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews