Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to help you better understand your child's explosions, May 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very practical advice, with examples that you will be able to relate to and start using immediately. It has helped bring me closer to understanding my child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, Jan. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children (Paperback)
Excellent read, especially how to problem solve, using different plans, ie. Plan A, B and C when facing difficulties with children. I started using it with great results so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great info!, July 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children (Paperback)
Made me realize I am not the only one going through this. Great information that is doable...can't wait to try these techniques!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Explanations good. Very knowledgable author, Oct. 3 2014
By 
Lorrain B. Barner (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children (Paperback)
Explanations good . Very knowledgable author . Have yet to put "theory into practice"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get this book, you won't regret it, Jan. 7 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Such a helpful and insightful book. A must for anyone parenting a child like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Nov. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children (Paperback)
Well worth buying and reading if you have a child with anger or explosive episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Dec 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I didn't order Connected Parenting....hope it didn't get ordered in error.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Start!, March 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children (Paperback)
I've been trying this out with my daughter. One day she was on her way into a fit with tears and whining when she said, "Mom, I want to do that talking thing right now." I hadn't told her I was trying something new on her, but she must have noticed anyway. It's surprising how often she can't come up with any solutions to her problems. The book makes sense and I'm optimistic that my daughter will become more emotionally mature in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children (Paperback)
Many helpful ideas and explanations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book but not for children with auditory problems, Nov. 16 2011
This review is from: The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children (Paperback)
After coping for several years with a difficult child (diagnosed with ADHD/ADD, ODD, severe sensory issues and severe receptive language disorder), this book was recommended by the school behaviorial consultant. While I think that Dr. Greene has written an excellent manuel that is both enlighting and informative, it has not worked for my son. Repeated efforts by the school to apply this method has resulted in an increase in his aggressive behaviors and violence and it is due to the fact that Dr. Green's methods involved reasoning and talking. With my son's auditory issues and receptive language delays (he's 8 but functioning at a 6 year old level), application of his methods only serves to frustrate my son more. My son also has executive function delays as well, which means that, at this time, he is not fully capable of the level of reasoning required by a child to be successful with this program. For children such as my son, this book and methods are probably best left until such time as the child is older and funtioning at a high level. Dr. Greene does not address auditory processing disorder in his book, much to my chagrin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Explosive Child: A New Approach for Understanding and Parenting Easily Frustrated, Chronically Inflexible Children
CDN$ 19.99 CDN$ 15.99
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews