Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love The Pioneer Woman!
I bought this book for my mom for her birthday, and I bought myself a copy at the same time! I loved every chapter. Ree's romance with Marlboro Man has all the makings of a classic love story. This book made me laugh, cry, and think. Trust me, you will love it! I look forward to reading it again and again. I also appreciated the inclusion of some recipes at the back of...
Published on March 1 2011 by Belle Alexander

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars High hopes
I had such high hopes for this book. It had the hallmarks of a winner but falls so flat so quickly. I found it very predictable and in many ways very poorly written with its repititious phrases and descriptions and lack lustre story line. I did not find the characters very well defined or developed, which given that this is based on a true life story, should have been...
Published on Feb. 3 2011 by Bingo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love The Pioneer Woman!, March 1 2011
This review is from: The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--A Love Story (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my mom for her birthday, and I bought myself a copy at the same time! I loved every chapter. Ree's romance with Marlboro Man has all the makings of a classic love story. This book made me laugh, cry, and think. Trust me, you will love it! I look forward to reading it again and again. I also appreciated the inclusion of some recipes at the back of the book of dishes Ree mentioned in her story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun read!, March 1 2011
By 
Sherri Graham (Carrying Place, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--A Love Story (Hardcover)
I received this book for my birthday and that's how I spent my day. I read the entire book! It was fun - I laughed (out loud), I cried. What more could you ask from a book?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country love... The best kind. Yee Haw ;), Dec 27 2014
This review is from: The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--A Love Story (Hardcover)
I loved this book!!!! It wasn't the best written in the world and a few things were repeated too much but the rest made those couple things fade to the back of my memory because it was funny and the love story.... Oh the love story! And cowboys... Oh so good. I came across it at the library before I knew who Ree was and now I need to buy this book to have forever!!!! And now I love Ree and I want to live her life ;) buy this book! It's amazing country love <3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love The Pioneer Woman cooking show and always wondered how ..., Jan. 18 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--A Love Story (Hardcover)
I love The Pioneer Woman cooking show and always wondered how Ree ended up on the ranch in the middle of nowhere.
This answers everything I was wondering about. An easy, breezey, romantic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice light read, Aug. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--A Love Story (Hardcover)
A nice light read; very honestly written. I too am an Oklahoma girl, so I was interested in her story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!!, Feb. 25 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is so funny!! Who doesn't love The Pioneer Woman!! Great read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars High hopes, Feb. 3 2011
This review is from: The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--A Love Story (Hardcover)
I had such high hopes for this book. It had the hallmarks of a winner but falls so flat so quickly. I found it very predictable and in many ways very poorly written with its repititious phrases and descriptions and lack lustre story line. I did not find the characters very well defined or developed, which given that this is based on a true life story, should have been one of the strongest points of the book. I read the authors words about the "passion" in the relationship but I find it never develops past a juvenile lust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--A Love Story
The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--A Love Story by Ree Drummond (Hardcover - Jan. 13 2011)
CDN$ 31.99 CDN$ 20.44
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews