Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a smart canine dude
I absolutely loved this book. I borrowed it from a friend, and then ended up buying my own copy. Enzo is one smart little canine dude! Every dog owner knows that their dog has deep thoughts - well here they are written down. Very philosophical, sensitive and altogether wonderful. Great reading and thought provoking.
Published on Aug. 26 2011 by Judith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars entertaining!
Well written novel, makes me look sideways at my own dog, wondering if he really knows.......thank you for the canine insight!
Published 9 months ago by James


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good but watchout!, Nov. 20 2012
This review is from: Racing In The Rain: My Life as a Dog (Paperback)
I read this book in adult version and just loved it.
so much so that I ordered two for my friends/family....
was disappointed in this particular choice as it was not the adult version.

be careful to look an enlarged pic of front cover
where it says...juvenille version. tho it probably was very good also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a smart canine dude, Aug. 26 2011
This review is from: Racing In The Rain: My Life as a Dog (Paperback)
I absolutely loved this book. I borrowed it from a friend, and then ended up buying my own copy. Enzo is one smart little canine dude! Every dog owner knows that their dog has deep thoughts - well here they are written down. Very philosophical, sensitive and altogether wonderful. Great reading and thought provoking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Racing in the rain, May 2 2011
This is a wonderful book. Good for giving to men friends, children, parents etc. Anyone who loves animals or just even puts up with them will enjoy. I loved every page and would recommend to anyone.

Enjoy, pure, funny, sad and happy. Who can tell. Lets have more.

Thank you

Dpnna Lee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read for the youth market. A dog and his master; what better relationship could there ever be., Sept. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Racing In The Rain: My Life as a Dog (Paperback)
I have to be honest; I did not read this book which is a youth's version of "The Art of Racing in the Rain," which I did read and review. I purchased this book in error not realizing the age group for which it was written. As a consequence I donated the book to a library where I understand it has attracted a waiting list of young readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a book by a dog, June 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this book. So well written and hard to put down. Must read for dog lovers of all kinds everywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Art of Racing in the Rain - excellent book, Feb. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the best books I have ever read, in fact I have read it three times. It includes insight into relationships, work, love, life, and the magic of the human/canine relationship. I love the dog's perspective which allows for such insight. It is complicated and simple. My book club, 10 rather critical people, all loved it - a first I think to have unanimous approval for a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, Jan. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Racing In The Rain: My Life as a Dog (Paperback)
loved this book so did all the people I bought it for over the last few years. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved the book, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Racing In The Rain: My Life as a Dog (Paperback)
Purchased this book not realizing that it is the junior version.
Enjoyed it anyway and so will my children.
The adult version is The Art of Racing in the Rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars entertaining!, Dec 30 2013
Well written novel, makes me look sideways at my own dog, wondering if he really knows.......thank you for the canine insight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best dog book I've read., Dec 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The dog is the narrator and tells a very human story of love and heartbreak. I heard it reviewed on cbc and downloaded it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Racing In The Rain: My Life as a Dog
Racing In The Rain: My Life as a Dog by Garth Stein (Paperback - April 25 2011)
CDN$ 7.99 CDN$ 7.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews