Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A rollicking fun read!!
First let me say that Lady Kensington has a much smaller role than I was lead to believe after reading the synopsis. Aside from that, this is a fun read. I have read all of Rollins' previous books and this is one of his best! The plot was fast moving and you don't get confused as to how the characters relate to one another. The ending was a little obvious, which is why I...
Published on July 12 2004 by Xina143

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough of the Sigma enterprise
Just a little too much technical descriptions which I could pass over and not lose anything. In other words unnecessary description. Not one of his best, but will read the next one with his dog as his partner.
Published 19 days ago by Jill Sealey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A rollicking fun read!!, July 12 2004
This review is from: Sandstorm (Paperback)
First let me say that Lady Kensington has a much smaller role than I was lead to believe after reading the synopsis. Aside from that, this is a fun read. I have read all of Rollins' previous books and this is one of his best! The plot was fast moving and you don't get confused as to how the characters relate to one another. The ending was a little obvious, which is why I didn't give it five stars, but if you like adventure novels (and I most certainly do!) you will enjoy "Sandstorm."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story - very well written, June 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a very good purchase - lots of action, suspense and great characters !!! I liked how the writer added fact to the fiction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough of the Sigma enterprise, June 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just a little too much technical descriptions which I could pass over and not lose anything. In other words unnecessary description. Not one of his best, but will read the next one with his dog as his partner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous quality of paperback, June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sandstorm (Mass Market Paperback)
Anybody liking thriller/suspense/science type books will like James Rollins. You start and can't put any of these books down, especially the Sigma Force series. Purchasing from this seller was great, quality of book was superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great one by James Rollins, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This would make a great movie containing a the important requirements Action, History and Suspense (part Indiana Jones and part Jason Bourne)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars riveting, March 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I could not put this book down, found the archeological details and scientific information fascinating and the use of the two storms as another evil character was perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read book . can't put it down, March 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lots of action. Lots of surprises. It's great to learn about some of the places as well as the past that has taken place in years gone by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action and suspense, Jan. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Once more James Rollins delivers a non stop action filled story. Had a hard time putting this book down. Sand is scary stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Safia, Painter, Omaha! Fabulous Book!!, March 21 2013
The first in the Sigma series, Sandstorm is a high action packed adventure that takes us on a wild ride of mysterious explosions, enigmatic elusive tribes, lost artifacts and...(I love this word)...BUCKEYBALLS!

There isn't anything to dislike in this book. James Rollin's has done a spectacular job with his crisp writing style that takes the reader on a rollercoaster adventure with these wonderful characters. Suspense, thrills, excitment, love, pain... all expertly portrayed by the author.

Vivid imagery of people and places are cemented in the mind of the reader and left to linger long after the book is finished.

I would recommend this to anyone looking to read a high adrenaline heart pulsating action/adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars NOT HIS BEST. BY FAR., Sept. 6 2007
By 
NeuroSplicer (Freeside, in geosynchronous orbit) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
This review is from: Sandstorm (Mass Market Paperback)
Try another of his books. AMAZONIA was OK, ICEHUNT even better.

This one is VERY late to get things going then fizzles and dies.

Oh, and he may be a vet, yet his science is more fiction than fact!

Dug-up...buckyballs to enclose ...antimatter - and all this to cause a couple of explosions and propell a boat...OK

My Advice: Pass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sandstorm
Sandstorm by James Rollins (Mass Market Paperback - April 11 2011)
CDN$ 12.99 CDN$ 11.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews