countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 13, 2016
This book points at one of the most important organizational issues of this rapidly changing times. That is, in a word, you need to be willing to employ creative destruction in your own company. Few are up to this challenge. This book might tip you over the edge into action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
I was prepared for a lot of blah blah, not for this book and it's content.

If you have to read one book about preparing yourself or your company to disruptive technology or more over understanding how new technologies, as immature it could be, might become disruptive in the next few years or decades, this is it.

I see why apple is so successful with some of their products: why they prepared iPad on the early 2000s, for example, and they launched at a precise point of the time (on an emerging market), when it could do something useful with WiFi, 3G, and an ARM chip powerful enough for the web, and what was probably the vision that makes them do it, the iPad Pro, a laptop replacement for the consumer market. More than 10 years ago.

Sometimes, just to be able to understand needs, to be able to draw a curve, could project you on the next decade, and make you successful like no other!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2016
Great product and very fast shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
This is a work of genius!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2015
Good Read. Some where interesting points. But it seems the chapters in book gets repetitive after a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
Very rich book. A must read for any Innovator or entrepreneur .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
Amazing book. Reference it all the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2014
I bought this book for my dad for Christmas, I think he'll like it. He works in business and this book had good ratings online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2014
The Innovator's Dilemma provides solid and detailed examples of industries that have gone through radical and disruptive change, with learnings for each that provide leaders insights into what to look for within your own background. Yes disruptive technology can be a game changer but the book discusses that perhaps it is not the disruption itself but how leadership anticipates and responds.

I would have given this a five star, but I do find some of the case studies provide to much detail about the industry that I find is not necessary to get the point across, yet I understand the need for the detail as you need to understand the context, stage and how the industry got there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse