Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where you plant a rose a whistle can't grow!
A beautiful story, easily read, of two children who bloom when exposed to a neglected garden. There is no wonder why it is a current list of 100 must read books.
Published 4 months ago by Chere Schwindt

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Garden
The secret garden is wonderfully story. She had hope and found secret garden.
Mard had no family in India, so she went home to England like her uncle, Mr. Archibald craven, she was told that he lived in big old
house in the country, and that he was a hunchback.
Coiln Crober thought dead and I don't walk, but she receive hope and he is walk and he is...
Published on June 24 2002 by tae-jung,Lee


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where you plant a rose a whistle can't grow!, Dec 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Kindle Edition)
A beautiful story, easily read, of two children who bloom when exposed to a neglected garden. There is no wonder why it is a current list of 100 must read books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the secret garden, June 24 2002
By 
This review is from: The Secret Garden 100th Anniversary (Paperback)
The Secret Garden (book review)
Soon Kim
June 18, 2002
Do you believe in magic? If you read The Secret Garden you will experience the amazing magic, I am sure.
Mistress Mary Lennox was born in India. Her parents paid no attention to her. Mary is not loved by all, she is spoiled, gloomy, sullen, and selfish in India. Suddenly, her parents die and she goes to live with her uncle on the Yorkshire moors of England. But also her uncle is an apathetic person.
When she arrived in Yorkshire she found another person who looked like herself. He is her selfish sickly cousin Colin. Mary and Colin discover his mother's garden. They take care of flowers and trees together, and they have a great deal of fun together. Mary learns to accept that there are other people in the world, and she helps Colin. The garden's magic makes the two children's characters normal and happy through good people and the beautiful secret garden.
I wish that you would read this book; if you need to love, if your mind has been devastated, if your life is dry and boring, if you lose interest in everything, then read The Secret Garden and your mind will sprout " The word is so beautiful." I still smell many kinds of sour smelling blushful roses in the secret garden. The sweet roses are coloring my mind still ......... I love them so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read this, April 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Kindle Edition)
Everyone should read and own this book. It takes us to a time that we all must be curious about and we have hall wished we were there as children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great classic, April 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden 100th Anniversary (Paperback)
Awesome classic to add to your collection or for a YA reader gift! Would prefer hard cover though. I'm old fashioned like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved the book, March 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Kindle Edition)
The book was very interesting :D
I like how the book makes sense I love the book too.
I wish it was a series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice read, March 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Kindle Edition)
This was a nice easy read. Gives you thought on not focusing on the dark but on the light. Where a rose is tended a thorn cannot grow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars uplifting, loved it, Nov. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Kindle Edition)
Loved the rythm, the uplifting feeling of joyous children.
Loved the fantasy, the beautiful descriptions of animal and nature and Dickon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, Oct. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Kindle Edition)
A timeless classic that has been delighting me since I was ten years old. I revisit it every few years or so when I'm feeling nostalgic :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, Sept. 29 2013
By 
Bootsy Bass (Winnipeg) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Kindle Edition)
One of my favourite books from when I was a child. It brings me back to a happy place when ever I reread this book. Great for reading to young children, or as a first book to a slightly older child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend it, Sept. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Secret Garden (Kindle Edition)
A nice novel to pass the time. Interesting characters in a time and world I know little about. Nicely written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbfa08378)

This product

The Secret Garden 100th Anniversary
The Secret Garden 100th Anniversary by Frances Burnett (Paperback - Feb. 20 1987)
CDN$ 8.50 CDN$ 8.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews