countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
614
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$37.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 13, 2016
Yes, It is a beautiful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2016
This is a beautiful book. Pages are colourful and it's great to have all the books in one anthology. I was pleasantly surprised to find a great shiney full colour hardcover underneath the dust jacket - nice touch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2015
These are some of the nicest hardcover books I have!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2015
I have always loved the Narnia books but never owned a pair for myself. So I bought myself this set so I can read them again! I love the plot of the books and the quality of the books themselves are good quality and not cheaply printed books! Highly recommend this book set for anyone looking for an interesting fantasy fiction book to read. Also makes for a great gift for book lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
Classic...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
Happy with the set!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2015
This isn't a review of the actual story as it is a timeless classic. This is a review of this particular book. Within 3 days of reading casually, not even done Magicians Nephew the pages are already falling off the spine of the book. VERY POOR QUALITY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2015
Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2015
I had this book with the same art a long time ago in paperback. I loved it! I ended up giving it away...but I recently decided to add it back to my bookshelf that I am trying to grow and it's a great edition. The hardcover is sturdy and the book is beautiful. It's thick because it has all 7 stories...

I love the cover art. Beautiful...

The book is a lil heavy, but thats beacuse its full of goodness. It also comes with an essay by Lewis in the back about writing for children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse