Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A great collection for kids of any age, July 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A terrific collection of paperbacks, great price. My son is 9 and I wondered if some of the stories may feel too "young" for him, but the imaginative twists and lively writing are perfect. We are reading them together actually!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with purchase, March 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set (Paperback)
This item came in perfect condition within days and the quality of these books and pages were much better than I expected. My daughter was thrilled to get this collection and includes Roald's best. I never find his books on sale so I am very happy with this purchase!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Feb. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set (Paperback)
Great books! Loved these since I was a kid and still do! My son is only 3 still a little young to enjoy these but hopefully soon he will enjoy listening to some of these stories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book can be read for whole family., Nov. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set (Paperback)
this is the wonderful book set that I bought for my son, even the box is broken, but the books are in perfect condition and they are brand new in a such low price. that is the great gift for your child if he or she is a book reading lover. Thanks a lot to provide those good books for the younger reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Collection of All of the Favourites, Oct. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set (Paperback)
I'm super satisfied by having a collection of all best books by Roald Dahl. I really like the box set as they all fit together nicely in the box and I can keep them in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love love love the stories from Roald Dahl, Sept. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set (Paperback)
This was a great gift I brought for myself. My one disappointment is the damage on the box. Otherwise, I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift set, Dec 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set (Paperback)
This was a nice christmas gift for my nephew. He was so happy receiving it. Books were received in new condition and well packed. Delivery time was acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for the beginner reader, Dec 14 2012
By 
Dennis Froese (Athabasca, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set (Paperback)
I think it's a fun series for parents to read to their children since Roald Dahl has a wacky way of writing and kids may not be familliar with all of the words. Very fun books though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roald Dahl set, Sept. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set (Paperback)
Books arrived quickly and in great shape. We are reading them a couple of chapters at a time each night with our girls. Love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, Great price, March 20 2012
This review is from: Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set (Paperback)
Product came from Britain in a really cool Royal Mail bag, the set was delivered on time and in perfect condition.

These were childhood favourites of mine, so adding them to my daughters collection was a must. I'm happy that they came at such a great price. Listed on the box is a price of 90 pounds, so you can imagine that paying 45 dollars was worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set
Roald Dahl 15 Book Box Set by Roald Dahl (Paperback - March 2010)
Used & New from: CDN$ 69.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews