march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars995
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$19.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 16, 2015
good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2015
Great book, as everyone knows, but the White's edition is so nice to look at, and cuddle with on the sofa for the best read ever...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2015
Quality hardcover book, which was shipped in mind condition. Very happy with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
The best book of all times... in excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2015
nice to have such a classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
What can I say about this book that hasn't already been said? It tells a wonderful story, frightening at times because of its intensity. It amazes me that a young women in her twenties, living in the remote Yorkshire moors, could write a book full to overflowing with love, anger, hatred, obsession and, above all, revenge. Emily Brontë only lived long enough to write this one book and it's as if she knew that she had to put everything she had into "Wuthering Heights". Read it and be amazed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
Amazing book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
Great story, loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2015
I think it would be too presumptuous on my part to write a rewiew of this classic of English literature, about which several volumes have already been written by scholars. It holds its right place among the most renown novels of the i9th ct., and it is a masterpiece of the Romantic Age, with its beautiful captivating story of the consuming passion between the famous characters of Catherine and Heathcliff, against the haunting somber background of the Yorkshire moors, in those times so vast and desolate. I enjoyed reading the beautiful English in which is written, and the picture of the society of those days.
I want to add as well that this edition with its beautiful leather bounding is a precious addition to a classic books collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2014
Voila un gros coup coeur !!!pour cette édition magnifique que j'ajoute a ma collection ...colis recu tres rapidement dans les délais indiqué merci!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse