biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 30, 2016
If you're reading for the first time I suggest this order:

Intro
The Power of the Collection Habit (near end of book)
The Power of the Next-Action Decision (near end of book)

Will give you a good overview of the concepts without digging too far into the specific implementation.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2016
Fabulous, but took a little longer than expected.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
Great book. Really stresses the way you do specific lists and how you time manage. For someone like me who just took on a project manager's job this book has been a blessing. I can now streamline what I need to do, delegate and when to make phone calls. The best thing? My email inbox is now organized - finally!!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2015
You don't need the whole book, but it's such a good set of ideas that you might as well get it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2015
This is a great book. Read this in conjunction with visiting www.thesecretweapon.com. Those 2 put together can work wonders. A dedicated GTD software would be great. But till then, the secret weapon is the best way to implement GTD!!

Have fun!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2015
Good advice.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2015
changed my life
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2015
This edition is a little outdated, with the ubiquitous use of computers. However, his basic strategies still hold. I especially agree with his suggested filing system for the inevitable paper in one's life.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
Nice
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
Reaching that "like water" zone is a good thing. Highly recommend it. 2nd time reading it. Worth re-reading it again and again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse