biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars91
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$15.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 8, 2016
A great read for those who are interested in Trench Warfare as experienced by forefathers in First World War . And for those interested in Native " Indian " remarkable contribution . There were other groups who had reputations such as my Father recounted of Gurkas who were known as "The Ladies from Hell " , a fearless bunch .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
YOU CAN'T BEAT JOSEPH BOYDEN. A WONDERFUL STORY.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2016
Great story, highly recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2015
Great read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
Exceptional - couldn't put it down. The ability to transport you onto the battle field, into the lives, thoughts and fears of these individuals as they fought a battle on so many fronts is truly amazing. Well done!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
Reluctantly read this book. Could not believe how much I loved it. I am resistant to Canadian Literature but was so pleasantly surprised by how much I loved this book. Cheers to Joseph Boyden for taking me to the trenches of World War One. I truly felt that somehow I was transported with those soldiers. What an amazing book. Thank you for writing this book.
That is all I have to say.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2015
One the the best stories I have ever read. These characters have stayed with me. Every Canadian should read this. So gripping, so informative.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2015
wonderful
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
Wonderful writer, his writing style is unexpected and keeps you engaged in the story.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
The Three Day Road is te story of three young Canadian Cree Indian snpers during World War 1. It should be required reading in every Canadian Novels course. It s a stunning report on the experiences of Canadian Indians at the beginning of the 20th century. The experiences of the young man named Whiskey-Jack will make you cheer in one instance and weep in the next. Buy this book. You won't regret it..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$16.19
$19.76