Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cussler and Dubrul team up!
DuBrul and Cussler Together! What a great read! A great thriller/adventure and what else could you expect when you team up two of the best living thriller writers? Ok its not perfect. It is a bit comic book, but that's to be expected, and a lot of the dialog is cheesy, but over all its an exciting read-much better than other Cussler collaborations. The story involves...
Published on Nov. 8 2005 by Willie

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for
The wrapper is pretty beatup. It's an old library book. I guess you get what you pay for.
Published 1 month ago by annieboe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cussler and Dubrul team up!, Nov. 8 2005
This review is from: Dark Watch (Paperback)
DuBrul and Cussler Together! What a great read! A great thriller/adventure and what else could you expect when you team up two of the best living thriller writers? Ok its not perfect. It is a bit comic book, but that's to be expected, and a lot of the dialog is cheesy, but over all its an exciting read-much better than other Cussler collaborations. The story involves the Oregon, a top secrete spy ship captained by Juan Cabrillo that is funded by "High Powered" Western interests. Cabrillo and his crew are after a band of modern day Pirates. Commercial freighters are disappearing, N Korea is selling missiles to Syria, the US wants to destroy a commercial ship suspected of carrying a bomb, and oh yeah the world is being threatened by the release of typhoid and cholera-and this is just the start of things! The ending is predictable but this is made up for by the fast pace and the furious action!
I don't recommend A lot of books but do check out the thriller/adventure "Tourist in the Yucatan" you wont be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for, July 5 2014
This review is from: Dark Watch (Hardcover)
The wrapper is pretty beatup. It's an old library book. I guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars e, April 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great read.as usual the action never stops.looking forward to many more stories. All of the Oregon files are a pleasure to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good guys always win - Unlimited resources equals no real challenges to them, June 13 2012
By 
fastreader - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dark Watch (Mass Market Paperback)
Actually I didn't finish this book.

This is the 4th book in this series that I have read and it dawned on me that all these books are very very similiar. And it's just not that the same characters are involved, the ship is the same etc etc.

With unlimited money, state of beyond the art technology, contacts with everyone in power throughout the world and the world's best luck the drama that I experienced in the first few books just isn't there anymore as I know they will prevail in the end.

So I'd recommend picking iup a couple of books ion this series but then move on.

Exciting for the first few books, but then repetitive, other than the antagonist, each book thereafter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 16 2014
By 
Richard W. Walker (Langford, BC, Can.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dark Watch (Mass Market Paperback)
Another excellent adventure from the master of adventure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Nov. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have read every Clive Cussler book published ! He never fails to please his Fans!
Look forward as always for the next Clive Cussler Novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, Aug. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dark Watch (Mass Market Paperback)
It is a great book as are all of Clive Cussler's books. He is a master story teller, wonderful read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Watch Abridged Cd
Dark Watch Abridged Cd by Clive Cussler (Audio CD - Nov. 1 2005)
Used & New from: CDN$ 23.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews