Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and Fascinating
I loved this book! I have a business background but I now work extensively in the area of health promotion. I found the information in the book really practical and helpful. There were all kinds of excellent ideas about things organizations and people can do to (subtly) influence their employees/family/friends to make better decisions, whether we want them to choose...
Published on Nov. 27 2009 by Morris

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read
Very interesting - validates my belief that most people make decisions based on emotion and then back them up based on facts. We are just not as "Vulcan" as we think we are!
Published on Feb. 11 2010 by Aviva Shiff


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and Fascinating, Nov. 27 2009
By 
Morris (North Vancouver, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Paperback)
I loved this book! I have a business background but I now work extensively in the area of health promotion. I found the information in the book really practical and helpful. There were all kinds of excellent ideas about things organizations and people can do to (subtly) influence their employees/family/friends to make better decisions, whether we want them to choose healthy food choices in the company cafeteria or make sound and sensible decisions with their retirement savings. For example, you can encourage a parent to have an operation by saying: "there is a 90% chance you will have a full recovery". If you don't want them to have it, just tell them: "there is a 10% chance you'll die".

I have receommended this book to several others; I also dug up an earlier book from Cass Sunstein (the co-author) called "Why Society Needs Dissent" which I stongly recommend also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Efficient, June 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Paperback)
The principles described in this book are useful in the modern context to achieve efficient and efficacious results in public management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solutions, June 7 2014
By 
Lee Wood (Vancouver, BC, CANADA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One reasons that hardware stores are my favourite stores is that I get to view hundreds of solutions to common problems. I enjoy simply wandering down the isles, marvelling at the genius on display. Nudge offers a similar collection of genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gives you a different lens for the world, May 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Paperback)
This put was like putting on a new set of glasses then going out into the world. Everything is a series of nudges including raising children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Read, Feb. 11 2010
This review is from: Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Paperback)
Very interesting - validates my belief that most people make decisions based on emotion and then back them up based on facts. We are just not as "Vulcan" as we think we are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, Sept. 23 2009
By 
Ed (Vancouver, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Paperback)
I didn't get pass the first few chapters of this book. The writing is monotone and I found the information contained within to be of little use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness by Cass R. Sunstein (Paperback - Feb. 24 2009)
CDN$ 19.00 CDN$ 13.72
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews