summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Furniture All-New Kindle sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars23
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 29, 2016
I recommend that Ken Ham read this book and pass on the information to other members of his cult.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2016
In his autobiography, 'godless', Dan Barker details the distinction between 'belief' and 'fact'. The first requires no scientific verification while the later does. In a kind, gentle, non-combative manner in 'Why Evolution is True', Coyne lays out the facts of evolution. He does not preach, threaten, or insist that you accept or decline his research. It's there for you to read, fact and fact. Its up to each reader to decide.

Eleanor Cowan, author of : A History of a Pedophile's Wife: Memoir of a Canadian Teacher and Writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
Detailed, simple to understand, and a fantastic read overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2015
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2015
A clear & convincing explanation of evolution. This book gave me a much clearer understanding of the many lines of evidence for evolution and how evolution works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2015
Such a spectacular book! Anyone who doubts evolution needs to read this book. So well written & with a lot of great information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2014
If you read this excellent book and you still deny the fact of evolution then you are pretty much hopeless.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
Fascinating Read: Thoroughly researched, well-constructed arguments and written in a style that is enjoyable to read and easily accessible to the general public.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2014
Quite simply, the best book on evolution I have ever read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
This is a great book delivers a Solid account explaining the evolution and its ability to make predictions, its applications and of course solid evidence that's available to us all. I did my undergrads and grads in physics and this book gave me a great knowledge on the subject of evolution by natural selection. I strongly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in learning natural science.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse