summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$22.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 24, 2016
This is an amazing book and should be in every kitchen. In fact this book should be part of every school curriculum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2016
This book is quite ideal for someone who is looking for all of the health benefits of many whole foods. It also discusses some of the foods to stay away from. It works well in conjunction with "Healing With Whole Foods" by Paul Pitchford. It's kind of like a extended glossary or index of the foods that he describes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2015
A wonderful book that provides nutritional information on a wide selection of foods ... a great tool to use in my holistic nutrition business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2015
Great reference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2015
Great book to grab anytime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
An amazing reference for writing articles and posts about food. I adore this and use it all of the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2014
I've been impressed with this book from the moment I received it. It's very interesting to just flip through, and also very easy to find information on something you're specifically interested in knowing about. It talks about how to choose quality foods, how to eat them, medicinal benefits, things to watch out for, etc. Also, I find that it's very up-to-date, and a modern outlook on health, including when it's better to look for organic options.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
I enjoy this book as a great reference for my classes when I teach about how to eat healing foods.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2013
For anyone wanting to know about all food and health issues this is the bible for this topic. Detailed like a dictionary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse