Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Great for my studies, in perfect condtition. Quick shipping and clean transaction. Definitely worth the discount price compared to a brand new textbook purchased from a University library.
Published 2 months ago by Sarah Taylor

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Course textbook
The textbook is useful for my course but when the text arrived it was damaged during shipping. The shipping was quick
Published on Feb. 10 2012 by Murray W. Bleakney


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Jan. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology: Themes and Variations (Hardcover)
Great for my studies, in perfect condtition. Quick shipping and clean transaction. Definitely worth the discount price compared to a brand new textbook purchased from a University library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great overall intro to Psyc!, Jan. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology: Themes and Variations (Hardcover)
An excellent introduction to the field of psychology! I regularly reference this text when I want to look up something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality Good buy, Nov. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology: Themes and Variations (Hardcover)
Very happy with it, saved tons of moneynot going to bookstore, light highlighting as mentioned in descrip, and it was in good shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent shipping and product quality, May 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology: Themes and Variations (Hardcover)
The books arrived a couple of days after I ordered them and they were packaged beautifully. The books themselves are in mint condition. I am very impressed with Specialty Books of Saskatchewan and I would definitely recommend ordering from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new one, Feb. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology: Themes and Variations (Hardcover)
It is in good condition, and it just like a new one. Nice! Thanks! Need it for the school so couldn't wait for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mom with 2 boys, Oct. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Psychology: Themes and Variations (Hardcover)
I have found this book really interesting and informative. I have 2 small boys and have passed this book on to 4 other mothers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Course textbook, Feb. 10 2012
By 
Murray W. Bleakney (Ottawa, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Psychology: Themes and Variations (Hardcover)
The textbook is useful for my course but when the text arrived it was damaged during shipping. The shipping was quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great general psychology intro resource, April 23 2011
This review is from: Psychology: Themes and Variations (Hardcover)
Psychology themes and variations is a great introduction to the study of psychology. It is written in part by award winning university professor Doug McCann who makes the subject vibrant and entertaining. The text is easy to follow and the large quantity of pictures and thematic reminders makes it particularly useful for the visual learner. I still remember many of the vivid examples Doug and his writing partner Wayne Weiten offer in each chapter.
This is a Canadian text using Canadian examples in a Canadian context. If you are hoping to get a overview of the subject of psychology, you cannot make a better choice than this book. If you are interested in the subjects of consciousness, relational psychotherapy, meditation and hypnosis (elements I use today in my private practice) you will find this book supportive of these sometimes overlooked elements as both the medical model of psychotherapy and the relational model are explored fairly equally. I know from conversations with professor McCann, that his views on depression are that it is a relationally influenced condition, which perfectly suits the relational component of my work as a therapist today using psychodynamic psychotherapy, couples therapy and hypnotherapy ([...]). Good luck in your psychology studies, I hope you get to love this book as much as I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa06b4c24)

This product

Psychology: Themes and Variations
Psychology: Themes and Variations by Dr. Doug McCann (Hardcover - Feb. 18 2009)
CDN$ 151.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews