Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful! My favorite one by Oxford
If you learn English, you must have it. For example, you have to use a preposition after a verb, but you don't know wich one is the right one. You take a look at that specific verb in this dictionary, and you will get the answer. It is as simple as that! I'm studying English as a second language at McGill University. This dictionary is really helpful particularly...
Published on Nov. 8 2009 by Gino Lavoie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English
I was strongly suggested this book for my lang/translation studies courses. It was a great idea s you often wonder or question which conjunctions or other can be used with certain words, especially lesser used terms.

I've been studying, working and freelancing in the broad field of "words" and have YET to find ONE word in this book that I was looking...
Published 15 months ago by yabber


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful! My favorite one by Oxford, Nov. 8 2009
By 
Gino Lavoie (Montréal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English (Paperback)
If you learn English, you must have it. For example, you have to use a preposition after a verb, but you don't know wich one is the right one. You take a look at that specific verb in this dictionary, and you will get the answer. It is as simple as that! I'm studying English as a second language at McGill University. This dictionary is really helpful particularly when I do my homework. My teacher has recommended buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improve your written English, Oct. 21 2009
By 
Rachel (Québec, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English (Paperback)
This is a wonderful tool for people who want to improve their written English. I recommend it to all my ESL students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English, Aug. 23 2010
This review is from: Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English (Paperback)
A perfect tool for teaching professionals and everyone who cares about the language they use. An absolute "must have" resource!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English, April 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English (Paperback)
I was strongly suggested this book for my lang/translation studies courses. It was a great idea s you often wonder or question which conjunctions or other can be used with certain words, especially lesser used terms.

I've been studying, working and freelancing in the broad field of "words" and have YET to find ONE word in this book that I was looking for. I have never had such a useless, unhandy resource/ref book in my life. Surprising, as the Canadian Oxford dictionary is extremely handy... Don't waste your money unless you need to fill your bookshelves - I'll be selling this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Collocations Dictionary, April 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English (Paperback)
This is a great reference book to have within arms reach in the classroom. It's not enough to be the sole resource for students; ultimately you either run out of ideas or you come up with less than satisfactory ones that always revolve around your own personal language base. It's like having unlimited access to brains brimming over with word connections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A+, Jan. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English (Paperback)
Great! Item in good condition. Sent me the CD too. I'm also happy with the price. It's a nice dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collocations, Feb. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English (Paperback)
When you start learn English, you should start with this book since it has very useful collocations & expressions. There is an exercise which I loved to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comment j'ai fait pour vivre sans cela..., Feb. 16 2011
This review is from: Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English (Paperback)
Un outil parfait pour quiconque doit écrire en anglais. Il est assez exhaustif, présente des solutions idiomatiques pour à peu près tout. Il vient aussi avec un cd-rom (idée géniale dans cet ère des technologies électroniques). Two thumbs up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English
Oxford Collocations Dictionary: For Students of English by Oxford (Paperback - March 15 2009)
CDN$ 52.95 CDN$ 33.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews