Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!
I bought this dictionary through amazon.ca.

This is my first experience to buy something through amazon.ca.

I like this dictionary and amazon.ca.

I'm satisfied.
Published 3 months ago by YoungBae Yoon

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars does not contain most words. useless in the days of internet
Useless in the days of internet. The worst 20 dollars I have ever spent. The search does not work. Terrible product
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars does not contain most words. useless in the days of internet, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Useless in the days of internet. The worst 20 dollars I have ever spent. The search does not work. Terrible product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, May 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oxford Advanced Learners (Oald) Paperback CD-rom Pack (Paperback)
I bought this dictionary through amazon.ca.

This is my first experience to buy something through amazon.ca.

I like this dictionary and amazon.ca.

I'm satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, May 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's user-friendly, illustrative and very informative. It is a 'must-have' for anybody who wants to improve his/her English language skills (both written and spoken).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, Dec 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oxford Advanced Learners (Oald) Paperback CD-rom Pack (Paperback)
This dictionary is a must for teachers and advanced students. The structure of the dictionary is flawless and the extra explanations... fascinating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worth the price, Nov. 26 2013
I think I am very satisfied with this purchase. The explanations are clear and word usage is good. I suggest every English learner buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No CD, Nov. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The contends are good,and the paper is also very good, but I do not know why there is no CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic dictionary, Oct. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Definitions are thoroughly explained and the illustrated sections at the back are very informative, as is the writing tutor. Simply the best learner's dictionary out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with the purchase, Oct. 14 2013
By 
LipSer (Sherbrooke) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product is very good. I am satisfied with the purchase, it is really as mentioned in the book description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Advanced Learners, Feb. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The paper is in good quality. Also, structure of the vocabulary is well organized. Highly recommended to Advanced Learners to use in their academic study & others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like the Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary, Jan. 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As a English learner, I highly recommend this book. If you want to buy a English dictionary, this one is good for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Advanced Learners (Oald) Paperback CD-rom Pack
Oxford Advanced Learners (Oald) Paperback CD-rom Pack by Oxford (Paperback - April 1 2010)
CDN$ 48.95 CDN$ 30.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews