Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doing Right Perfect Book for Ethics
Doing Right is a perfect book for ethics for those going for Medical Exams .I ordered this book recently and went through it and was amazed with all the interesting cases encountered in medical practice.I was suggested by many medical examinees about this book.Cases are given in a very easy way and reading them just once would leave good memory.I am planning for medical...
Published on Oct. 16 2009 by Arsh

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmm...... the publishing industry strikes....
While this book is relatively well written it is only A PRIMER. It is by no means as comprehensive as I expected - and certainly provides no more than a very elementary understanding of medical ethics. While this is a good review for the mccqe1 - I found very little in here that was not also covered in the Toronto Notes. This did expand a little more by using more cases...
Published on April 6 2011 by Silenthunder


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doing Right Perfect Book for Ethics, Oct. 16 2009
By 
Arsh "arsh" (Markham, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
Doing Right is a perfect book for ethics for those going for Medical Exams .I ordered this book recently and went through it and was amazed with all the interesting cases encountered in medical practice.I was suggested by many medical examinees about this book.Cases are given in a very easy way and reading them just once would leave good memory.I am planning for medical qualifying exam for canada and took this book as the best for Ethics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must for All Those Within or Considering a Career in the Medical Field, April 13 2009
By 
J. Dias - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
I think that to be truly knowledgeable on different ethical dilemnas, you have to be willing and able to understand both sides of the issue. Not only does this book help you do that, but it helps you identify ethical issues within your day to day life. It provides a basic toolkit to handle these issues and teaches you a smart way to approach them.
By no way does this book provide you the answer to every scenario. But instead it teaches you how to approach and effectively manage ethical issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, Jan. 12 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
This book was very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone interested or currently in a health profession. The format of the book was generally an explanation of a medical ethics principle with case studies to reiterate the author's points. The case studies were especially helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, May 5 2009
By 
Kamyab Ghatan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
item as described, great book, must have if you are writing mccqe1
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmm...... the publishing industry strikes...., April 6 2011
By 
Silenthunder (richmond hill, ontario) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
While this book is relatively well written it is only A PRIMER. It is by no means as comprehensive as I expected - and certainly provides no more than a very elementary understanding of medical ethics. While this is a good review for the mccqe1 - I found very little in here that was not also covered in the Toronto Notes. This did expand a little more by using more cases etc. to illustrate by example. So I would give this 4 stars.

but then I have to consider value. This book costs 56 dollars. for a 256 page paperback. What the heck?! Whoever is publishing this (oxford) is using an absolutely ridiculous marketing strategy. If this book were even half the price (still not a great value) I'm sure at least twice as many people would buy it. But to pay 56 dollars for this book is not just robbery - its almost embarassing to admit I paid that much for a book that took me about 4 hours to read. I'm sure this book cost about 8 bucks for oxford to print and ship (if even that).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medical Ethics, May 7 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
Excellent book. It is absolutely required for anyone interested in pursuing medical degree and for those in the field.I would absolutely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read but not overly helpful with interviews, July 26 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
I did not find this book was helpful for my NOSM interview. However, it was helpful in my own clinical practice.
That being said, there are far better resources to learn about ethics than this book.
Disregard people who state this book is beneficial for interviews. Just gain knowledge on current medical issues and practice answering questions regarding those types of issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fairly good book. It covers a lot of things about ..., Aug. 19 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
Fairly good book. It covers a lot of things about the current healthcare. It's a top notch book about ethics!
I think for a premed, it goes a little bit too far. I'm saying this because this book is read by almost every premed student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful, March 17 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
The book arrived just in 2 days and in good condition. The contents are very useful for medical care professionals who strive to provide best service for the clients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, Feb. 10 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians (Paperback)
Great book for medical, or premed students. The author talks about medical cases that almost every physician is bound to face at some point in his/her career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doing Right: A Practical Guide to Ethics for Medical Trainees and Physicians
Used & New from: CDN$ 69.21
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews