biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars218
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$8.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 21, 2000
You can read this book in an hour, and everyone ought to do so. It is conservative, but you have to know the rules before you can break them with confidence.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
A classic reference book for grammar.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
If you're like me and a little self-conscious​ about your grammar skills. It's a good little book to brush up on what you ignored back in school.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2003
Cornell Graduate (I'm biased, sue me) EB White struck gold with this one. It's the perfect companion for anyone who wants to write anything.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
Very technical but essential to knowing the mechanics of word sentence design. Aimed at literary artists, this is a staple for writers.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
It's very short but very useful. Some of the information can even be transposed for writing in other languages (like French.)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
How can you possibly do without this landmark book? It is practical with real life examples that are meaningfully presented.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2003
This small volume contains invaluable information on writing style. It is concise and easy to read. I highly recommend it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2012
This is the first language book that I enjoy reading like I enjoy reading a novel! Brief and to the point, a must-have.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
It is suggested by my teacher, so I hope it's good for improving writing. The book is new, so not bad with this price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse