biss boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars1,698
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$9.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2016
The Return of the King is a wonderful finale to the LOTR.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
Bought this from the Vanderbilt book reseller. Product took a while to arrive since I live out of the USA but it came in near-perfect condition. Staff answered my email regarding duties promptly and in a friendly manner. Flipped through it and saw no pen/pencil/highter/coffee markings at all.

The book itself has a nice weight to it and I enjoy the slightly larger print. Illustrations are gorgeous. I'm not a huge fan of the LOTR series but I quite enjoyed reading the first two series with these illustrations.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2015
This is by far the best of the books showing the coming and going and how great the characters were. I found that this book really showed a lot about the characters especially the hobbits. I also loved the storyline with Gandalf as it really was great to see the powerful wizard to be fallable as well.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
One Word:
Amazing!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
The illustrator also did the concept drawings for the movies. Beautiful. Not the right size for reading in the bathtub but great in your collection.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
I had never read Lord of the Rings. Getting ready for a course I am taking in January. Really admire Tolkien's skill.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
Everything good. Thanks
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2015
Excellent reading!! Loved it. The Kindle versions seem very short and missing pages.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2015
Loved the movies and the book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2015
Frodo's group have gotten separated following the premature passing of Boromir who succumbed to fatal injuries when fending off goblin troops. Aragorn, Gimli (Gloin's son), and Legolas Greenleaf put his body to rest on a boat to cast it off into the mournful stream. Where the currents will soon carry him away to his dearest brother, Faramir. Elsewhere, the two Hobbits Pippin and Merry eluded their captivity of the Orcs. They unite with the Ent trees backed by jolly Treebeard so they can confront the traitor warlock Saruman at Dark Tower Orthanc for mercilessly chopping down and killing numberous Ents. Gandalf fans need not despair anymore; the wizard had triumphantly come back from death and had been revived as Gandalf the White! We're introduced to the infamous Grima Wormtongue: Theoden's faithful servant and Saruman's underhand spy with a manipulative streak! Meanwhile, Gollum remains on the loose, having somehow escaped imprisonment by the Wood-elves. Attaboy! He again tracks down Sam and Frodo by nightfall, despite detesting moonlight. But Bilbo Baggins' nephew manages to subdue the imp. Frodo brings out the nicer Smeagol personality in Gollum, and he agrees to help him and Sam out on their venture in destroying the One Ring as a guide. Samwise Gamgee continues to be wary of ''Stinker'' and suspects he's hatching some sort of scheme.

I had been pleased J.R.R. Tolkien finally decided to place focus on Gollum by his long-awaited reappearance in Book Four of The Two Towers. The imp played too small a role back in The Hobbit, and I really have a thing for that Middle-earth character. He cracked me up in certain parts of the second Lord of the Rings novel! Had no idea the little rascal's a finicky eater! Whether Smeagol will stay good or regress back to his devious Gollum self, I will not say. Read on and find out what happens!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$8.80