Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and perfect
I bought the book before going to see the show (twice!) at the Metropolitain Museum. It is a very well done book on McQueen's work and recalls the Met show perfectly.
Published on June 17 2011 by M.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautifull pictures
Great pictures of the collection that was show in MET. If you are looking for an autobiography type of book though, this one is not for you.
Published 10 months ago by Veronica Chiu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and perfect, June 17 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
I bought the book before going to see the show (twice!) at the Metropolitain Museum. It is a very well done book on McQueen's work and recalls the Met show perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this book is fantastic and best quality which shows details of garments😄😄😄love it, July 3 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
this book is fantastic and best quality which shows details of garments😄😄😄love it!!!😍😍😍 and it's delivered 3 days before the schedule date><
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2017, May 16 2014
By 
Annie (Vancouver BC Canada) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
the last collection of Mcqueen, delicate photos of Mcqueen's art piece, great inspiration book for people who loves fashion and Queen's style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Beautifull pictures, Dec 31 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
Great pictures of the collection that was show in MET. If you are looking for an autobiography type of book though, this one is not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Context is Everything, Nov. 30 2013
By 
Jeffrey Swystun (Toronto & Mont Tremblant) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
Alexander McQueen’s incredible influence can be attributed to smashing convention and challenging people to rethink the status quo. He took fashion out of its own realm by expressing ideas through his design. His work confronted race, class, sexuality, religion, and the environment. The book coincided with the wildly successful exhibition at The Metropolitan Museum of Art (my daughter and I tried getting in to no avail given the crowds). McQueen was a technical innovator who knew how to employ theater and extravagance to deliver incredible runway presentations that showed his works of art in the superb creative context.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought, Oct. 21 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
This book is visually beautiful, and has insight into the dedigners inspirations and history. I was hoping it would be more inviting to read, as the writng is small . Elegant but edgy coffee table book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any McQueen or Fashion admirer, Jan. 15 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
Any admirer of Alexander McQueen will love this book! The photography is fantastic, especially because the mannequins are so life like. Even if you are not a McQueen fan his tailoring is exquisite. The interview with McQueen's assistant at the end gives you an insight into McQueen's process. If you have a McQueen fan that you are buying a gift for this is the book! (if they don't already have it!) I prefer it to the McQueen book with the red dress on the cover as that book is very informative, but has very few pictures. This book is chalked full of pictures and has a good amount of information about McQueen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pure art, Jan. 14 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
Nice to be able to study the shots and appreciate the haut couture skills of that genius. Would love to have seen the show itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Visionary, Jan. 2 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
This book is very enlightening, as to the aesthetic vision of Alexander McQueen. I find this book to be a visual treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE this book, Dec 12 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty (Hardcover)
Alexander McQueen was one my favorite designers, so I didn't think twice about ordering it, and I received it quickly in pristine condition. The holographic outside cover alone sold me, but the pictures inside are gorgeous quality. I am still surprised at the price of this book, as I would have expected it to be at least twice as much, so I feel it is a great value for a beautiful piece. I now display it proudly in my home. Ironically, because of the price it's my least expensive coffee table book, but it's by far my favorite. If you appreciate McQueen or just fashion in general, don't hesitate to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty
Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty by Andrew Bolton (Hardcover - May 31 2011)
CDN$ 55.82 CDN$ 32.92
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews